You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
AMD Athlon64 FX-57 San Diego 90nm Review (CABCE 0516 WPMW) - Page 4 - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 22-07-2005, 02:21 AM   #25
T_M
Senior Member
T_M's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 07 2004
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 5,333
Ill gladly remove the IHS for you if you decide to. Its so easy.
T_M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-2005, 02:25 AM   #26
dinos22
Senior Member
dinos22's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 26 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 9,816
i was hoping i'd see something by now off to bed
dinos22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-2005, 02:39 AM   #27
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 22,988
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
Just plucked cpu in so do some quick benchies soon

By T_M
Ill gladly remove the IHS for you if you decide to. Its so easy.
no way!
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-2005, 02:41 AM   #28
dinos22
Senior Member
dinos22's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 26 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 9,816
make it snappy so that i can go sleep better 2nite

Last edited by dinos22; 22-07-2005 at 02:52 AM.
dinos22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-2005, 02:45 AM   #29
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 22,988
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
well
- mounted G4 storm set to 12x260HTT = 3120 at 1.36v, hang screen just before loading into memtest
- rebooted pc, loosened wingnuts on G4 storm a notch or 2, set at 12x260HTT = 3120 at 1.36v and memtesting so far so good - man the right mounting pressure is soo important!

brb
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-2005, 02:51 AM   #30
dinos22
Senior Member
dinos22's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 26 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 9,816
looks like you'll need more voltage to get into windows.....is 1.4V default or 1.36v

what's so special with that board revision

looked around on the net didn't see anything

Last edited by dinos22; 22-07-2005 at 02:53 AM.
dinos22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-2005, 03:07 AM   #31
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 22,988
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
Default is 1.36v when set to AUTO vcore. Nothing special about board rev just different from what i've used so far R.A01 and R.A02 so now R.AB0
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-2005, 08:17 AM   #32
KRAGGAH
Senior Member
KRAGGAH's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2005
Posts: 103
holy sh^t

thats all i have to say........



so what do u do with all ur cpus... sure, keep one or 2, but havnt u got like 5 lying around? might be time to sell some off and recuperate that huge shot u took on the FX-57's price tag?


is that prommie u have gonna have a busy time with that cpu?
KRAGGAH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
0516, 90nm, amd, athlon64, cabce, diego, fx57, review, san, wpmw


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: AMD Athlon64 FX-57 San Diego 90nm Review (CABCE 0516 WPMW)
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
**i4memory SuperPI Mod v1.4 Rankings** T_M General Benchmarks 1006 07-08-2006 01:54 PM
AMD Athlon64 FX-57 San Diego 90nm + Corsair Hydrocool 200EX eva2000 DFI AMD motherboards / CPU 30 22-06-2006 10:11 PM
[news] AMD64 90nm vs 130nm no change in speed from AMD eva2000 Reviews & News Online 0 14-10-2004 01:30 PM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 06:04 PM.

no new posts