You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
GA-K8NS Pro + Corsair 2x512MB 3200XL Pro DDR400 = NO GO - Page 2 - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 15-08-2004, 03:35 AM   #9
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 22,988
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
and ram @ 234mhz 3-3-2-8 1T at 2.88v

eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-08-2004, 09:24 PM   #10
break
Senior Member
break's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 23 2004
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 254
eva2000, what is the 2T and 1T referring to?
break is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-08-2004, 09:58 PM   #11
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 22,988
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
command rate setting

1T is faster than 2T most systems use 1T
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-2004, 03:15 PM   #12
chaosx123
Junior Member
chaosx123's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 14 2004
Posts: 12
By eva2000
i know OCZ PC3200EB/PC3500EB/PC3700EB works with 2x 512MB on K8NS Pro with F2 bios
Bearing in mind that the max vdimm on the K8NS Pro is 2.7v, which memory do you think would be most suitable for me? I can run my A64 3200+ CPU at 10x250 reliably if that means anything. Thanks eva. :P
chaosx123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-2004, 07:06 PM   #13
break
Senior Member
break's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 23 2004
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 254
chaosx123, still look at the OCZ EB series. The 3700EB is rated at 466mhz @ 2.7v, and does 250mhz FSB at those volts.
break is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-2004, 08:05 PM   #14
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 22,988
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
actually for 250fsb on OCZ PC3700EB you need 2.8-2.85v but depends on the board/platform
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-2004, 08:50 PM   #15
chaosx123
Junior Member
chaosx123's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 14 2004
Posts: 12
What about PC3500EB?
chaosx123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-2004, 10:29 PM   #16
break
Senior Member
break's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 23 2004
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 254
By eva2000
actually for 250fsb on OCZ PC3700EB you need 2.8-2.85v but depends on the board/platform
Are you sure? I could have sworn it was happy at 2.7v with crap timings? Ah well... you are the RAM expert :P
break is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
3200xl, corsair, ddr400, gak8ns, pro


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: GA-K8NS Pro + Corsair 2x512MB 3200XL Pro DDR400 = NO GO
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Techpowerup.com] (PR) Corsair Launches AirFlow Pro Memory Parametric Data Display for Dominator DIMMs News Reviews & News Online 1 02-06-2010 12:43 AM
[Techpowerup.com] (PR) Corsair Intros Mac Memory For The Newest Line Of Mac Pro Sys News Reviews & News Online 0 25-06-2008 08:15 AM
[hwbot] 3dmark2001 rankings hwbot HWBOT Official Rankings 165 14-04-2008 12:51 PM
1GB of Corsair 3200XL (v1.1) to 1GB of Corsair 3200XL Pro (v1.2)??? FearTec Corsair DDR1 on AMD 7 10-05-2007 06:19 PM
**i4memory SuperPI Mod v1.4 Rankings** T_M General Benchmarks 1006 07-08-2006 01:54 PM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 03:00 AM.

no new posts