You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
Finally got my s939 system going - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 20-06-2005, 08:01 PM   #1
Kenetixx
Senior Member
Kenetixx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 16 2004
Location: Mudgeeraba QLD
Posts: 1,029
Finally got my s939 system going

Specs are
3000+ Venice 0517 EPMW
Chaintech VNF4 Ultra
2 x 512 Kingmax ddr466
Albatron 6600GT
TT Beetle Modded for cooling
40gig Segate HDD

Now i know its not the best mobo or ram but i have kids and there goes all my money:P ANyway i am overclocking with clockgen atm till i feel my way around the BIOS which is very limited :|. This cpu rocks 2700 9 x300HTT on stock volts so far will test more sability later but for now here is a screenie
Kenetixx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-2005, 08:11 PM   #2
avexdevil
Senior Member
avexdevil's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 20 2005
Location: Perth, WA
Posts: 203
just curious, when did you get your CPU?
Btw good overclock, i'm assuming you are on stock cooling?
avexdevil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-2005, 08:12 PM   #3
1234
Member
1234's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 13 2004
Posts: 74
cool
1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-2005, 08:19 PM   #4
Kenetixx
Senior Member
Kenetixx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 16 2004
Location: Mudgeeraba QLD
Posts: 1,029
got my CPU last week
Not stock cooling on a modded TT beetle, basically a TT beetle with out all the plastic crap around it
Kenetixx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-2005, 08:41 PM   #5
1234
Member
1234's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 13 2004
Posts: 74
seems like most venices will do 300htt on stock volts
1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-2005, 08:44 PM   #6
Kenetixx
Senior Member
Kenetixx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 16 2004
Location: Mudgeeraba QLD
Posts: 1,029
Yeah most week 17 ones will
Seems like i need a crappy didider to boot at 300 x 9 from bios currently at that now testing but i think i need some decent rami know this stuff can do 260mhz in single channel but it doesnt look like it likes dual , which it isnt a dual channel optimized pair either but i will kee mucking about with it and see how i go
Kenetixx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-2005, 09:05 PM   #7
blackjok3r
Senior Member
blackjok3r's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 03 2005
Location: Stoneville, Perth WA
Posts: 899
nah, you need to get the board to 300HTT stable, yopur porbaly limited by the motherboard at 300HTT. On the DFI you have to losen Max Async Latency to boot at high HTT's, but you probaly can't change that value in the chaintech bios.
blackjok3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-2005, 09:16 PM   #8
Kenetixx
Senior Member
Kenetixx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 16 2004
Location: Mudgeeraba QLD
Posts: 1,029
Not sure ??
I have it at 9 x312 now but with 2t timings but it booted so im happy

There are other settings for ram but im not sure what they do yet i will have to experiment around with it and see what happens but im pretty happy so far , remeber this board only cost me $90
Kenetixx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
finally, s939, system


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: Finally got my s939 system going
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Guide to Microsoft Windows 7 system image backup and restore to solid state disk (SSD) raid array eva2000 Operating systems 11 16-09-2010 03:17 AM
Core i7 and Games, Memory Testing 6GB vs 3GB Yellowbeard DDR3 Intel Memory 8 30-01-2009 04:51 PM
ATi Cat 8.4 on the ATi download site. necron66 Video Cards 1 17-04-2008 09:59 PM
Scythe Infinity stock 46.5cfm vs TT 81cfm vs Delta 190cfm results eva2000 Cooling 93 22-02-2007 03:51 PM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 08:17 AM.

no new posts