You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
Crucial Ballistix DDR2 Overclocking. - Page 2 - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-08-2008, 11:29 PM   #9
tuchan
Senior Member
tuchan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 25 2007
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 470
Re: Crucial Ballistix DDR2 Overclocking.

youngpro has the memory at the moment. I will get it back, run it up again and post you the settings from top to bottom. I did try it on the 403 BIOS with minimal difference. This ram will also run 620+MHz CAS4
tuchan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2008, 01:00 AM   #10
scottath
Senior Member
scottath's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 24 2008
Location: Sydney - Australia
Posts: 399
Re: Crucial Ballistix DDR2 Overclocking.

Thanks mate - appreciate it
I would love to have the money and the parts to have people like youngpro borrow stuff of me.....
scottath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2008, 07:18 PM   #11
angelicavoc
Junior Member
angelicavoc's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 02 2008
Posts: 13
Re: Crucial Ballistix DDR2 Overclocking.

By tuchan View Post
cheers mate, not too bad I suppose. YP put the same sticks under some cooling and P45, managed 725 or so MHz
wow.....excelent .....can i req di pictur of crucial ballastic.....because i have one to, but not so good
angelicavoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-10-2009, 10:31 PM   #12
Johnpain
Member
Johnpain's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 14 2008
Location: Western sub
Posts: 92
Go for the under 500fsb 4-4-5-10 comfortable.
these blackheatsopreaders are benched considering in my books.
No more than 2,2v 1250Mhz but i could of pushed since there 2x2gb i have a handycap.
Johnpain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-2009, 12:35 AM   #13
GenAn
Senior Member
GenAn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 28 2008
Posts: 700
My Maximus Formula X38 (flashed to Rampage BIOS) seems to hate Ballistix 8500 (all five kits), but apparently there is a well known issue with compatibility between Maximus/Rampage and Ballistix. All my DFI boards love em though.
GenAn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-2009, 11:03 AM   #14
scottath
Senior Member
scottath's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 24 2008
Location: Sydney - Australia
Posts: 399
Yeah - there is a very well know issue with them - had to do with the SPD table on the chips....i have the 6400s on my P5E (aka maximus) crossed to rampage nad i had my sticks at 1300mhz
scottath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-2009, 01:25 PM   #15
GenAn
Senior Member
GenAn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 28 2008
Posts: 700
By scottath View Post
Yeah - there is a very well know issue with them - had to do with the SPD table on the chips....i have the 6400s on my P5E (aka maximus) crossed to rampage nad i had my sticks at 1300mhz
Is there a "fixed" SPD that will correct the problem?
GenAn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-2009, 01:41 PM   #16
scottath
Senior Member
scottath's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 24 2008
Location: Sydney - Australia
Posts: 399
not that i know about - i think you can manually change it - but i dont think manually editing the SPD sounds like a good idea
scottath is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
ballistix, crucial, ddr2, overclocking


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: Crucial Ballistix DDR2 Overclocking.
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DDR2 Full Specs List GoriLLakoS DDR2 Intel Memory 48 02-08-2008 02:51 AM
[review] New Crucial Ballistix PC2-8500 DDR2 single sided modules @Digitalreport.net eva2000 DDR2 Intel Memory 6 13-02-2008 11:02 AM
Crucial Ballistix DDR2 back in OZ again eva2000 DDR2 Intel Memory 4 23-01-2008 08:04 AM
OC Report :: Crucial Ballistix 2x1GB PC3-12800 CL8 3oh6 DDR3 Intel Memory 26 16-01-2008 11:37 PM
Crucial Ballistix PC5300 2gb kit. Any good for D920 overclocking? kooliez DDR2 Intel Memory 4 30-01-2006 04:42 PM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 10:57 AM.

no new posts