You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
Time to sell Venice E6 are comin' soon :lol: - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-06-2005, 11:17 AM   #1
dinos22
Senior Member
dinos22's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 26 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 9,825
Time to sell Venice E6 are comin' soon :lol:

anyone after E6 revision.....well it's coming pretty soon

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...ad.php?t=65229
dinos22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2005, 11:43 AM   #2
ArcTan
Senior Member
ArcTan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 06 2004
Location: Sydney, Arsestralia
Posts: 1,927
E6 = dual core?
ArcTan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2005, 12:11 PM   #3
dinos22
Senior Member
dinos22's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 26 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 9,825
DUAL CORE 3000+ sweet at $200
By ArcTan
E6 = dual core?
By Ratax-XS.org
" Model numbers 3800+, 3500+, 3200+ and 3000+ in socket 939 only will be affected by the new revision change from E3 to E6.

The E6 revision is pin to pin compatible with the current E3 revision, and will function in existing platforms based on 939 pin AMD Athlon(tm) 64 processors, but a new BIOS will be required to recognize the new CPU ID (Current CPU ID will change from 00020FC0h to 00020FC2h).

This new revision is expected to start shipping from July 15th 2005 and the marking of the affected model numbers will change as shown below:

MODEL NUMBER PREVIOUS PIB REF NEW PIB REF
3800+ ADA3800BPBOX ADA3800BWBOX
3500+ ADA3500BPBOX ADA3500BWBOX
3200+ ADA3200BPBOX ADA3200BWBOX
3000+ ADA3000BPBOX ADA3000BWBOX
"
Source: AMD email.

There will be new E6 revisions in socket754 models too.
The mail doesn't says about changes in this E6 revision.
dinos22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2005, 12:23 PM   #4
blackjok3r
Senior Member
blackjok3r's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 03 2005
Location: Stoneville, Perth WA
Posts: 899
these arn't dual core. There either failed dual core, or they use the same core as dual core but have only one core.
blackjok3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2005, 12:24 PM   #5
dinos22
Senior Member
dinos22's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 26 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 9,825
yeah that's what the thread guys are suggesting...who knows

By blackjok3r
these arn't dual core. There either failed dual core, or they use the same core as dual core but have only one core.
dinos22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2005, 02:14 PM   #6
T_M
Senior Member
T_M's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 07 2004
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 5,335
so what is the actual benefit of a E6 compared to E3?
T_M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2005, 02:19 PM   #7
Victorshen
Senior Member
Victorshen's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 10 2005
Location: Kingsford, NSW
Posts: 117
maybe something relating to the cold bug
Victorshen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2005, 02:20 PM   #8
petfoodonly
Senior Member
petfoodonly's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 05 2005
Posts: 215
By T_M
so what is the actual benefit of a E6 compared to E3?
This is what i'm thinking.

Why would I want a failed dual core chip?

I doubt that it will overclock well.

Any un-lock potential
petfoodonly is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
comin, lol, sell, time, venice


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: Time to sell Venice E6 are comin' soon :lol:
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Asus R.O.G. Blitz Formula SE (DDR2) / Blitz Extreme (DDR3) - 2 phase DDR preview eva2000 Asus Intel motherboards / CPU 183 11-12-2009 02:12 AM
ABIT AN8 Ultra (new nF4 mobo with 3.55vdimm) + Venice + UTT + TCCD dinos22 General AMD Motherboards / CPU 88 11-02-2006 12:13 AM
3200 Venice 0518 APDW/3000 0516 GPAW + DFI NF4 SLI-D eva2000 DFI AMD motherboards / CPU 185 21-07-2005 06:56 PM
My stupid Venice... fxr91 General AMD Motherboards / CPU 12 25-06-2005 01:11 AM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 07:07 PM.

no new posts