You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
Burning in DFI NF4 UltraD + Corsair Twinx1024-4400C25 - Page 9 - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 19-05-2005, 12:36 AM   #65
blackjok3r
Senior Member
blackjok3r's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 03 2005
Location: Stoneville, Perth WA
Posts: 899
OMFG, those timings are insane! What the hell, try cpu-z to see if that shows 2-2-2 timings. And try .60 beta A64 tweaker as well.
blackjok3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2005, 12:54 AM   #66
babyelf
Senior Member
babyelf's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 15 2005
Location: Sydney - Australia
Posts: 1,422
try opening ur tweaker from the zipped file again

just a bug
babyelf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2005, 01:06 AM   #67
T_M
Senior Member
T_M's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 07 2004
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 5,335
i got that same bug just the other day in fact. I was like WTF mate.
but it went away after something i did (i think closing it, then opening CPU-Z, then opening it again).
T_M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2005, 01:07 AM   #68
babyelf
Senior Member
babyelf's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 15 2005
Location: Sydney - Australia
Posts: 1,422
nothing to worry about.. lol u thought even after refreshing it still stays there? and u went omg wtf happened? lol

don't worry.. same thing happened.. but i wasn't shocked or anything cause i know what i set in the bios.. heh
babyelf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2005, 01:54 AM   #69
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,017
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
it's normal a64tweaker bug that codered (author and fellow OCAUer) mentioned.. just open cpuz before a64tweaker
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2005, 02:51 AM   #70
dinos22
Senior Member
dinos22's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 26 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 9,825
great that one is out of the way

here it is again after the CPUz trick





NOW....i just thought i'd install a fresh copy of XP Pro cause PCMark04 would crash under 2226 timings and also under default timings....i think 2.5-4-4-8.....

AFTER install i ran PCMARK04 twice under default timings no problem.......i ran it under 2226 and it crashed during memory side of testing

i did a quick few loops of Test#5&8 and it was error free.........i'd be interested in your opinions guys....it's almost 2am again.....i am seriously slaving for DFI....they better make it up for me somehow.....
dinos22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2005, 02:52 AM   #71
dinos22
Senior Member
dinos22's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 26 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 9,825
v0.6beta as well below

dinos22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2005, 02:58 AM   #72
babyelf
Senior Member
babyelf's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 15 2005
Location: Sydney - Australia
Posts: 1,422
few loops means nothing heh
babyelf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
burning, corsair, dfi, nf4, twinxc25, ultrad


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: Burning in DFI NF4 UltraD + Corsair Twinx1024-4400C25
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AMD64 Overclocking Guide (07/11/06) eva2000 General AMD Motherboards / CPU 7 02-11-2006 04:42 PM
My 4x512mb Corsair adventures on a DFI Nf4 Annihilator69 Corsair DDR1 on AMD 20 03-08-2006 07:29 PM
cooling the ocz vx and dfi nf4 ultrad joelam65 OCZ DDR1 on AMD 24 15-05-2005 08:38 PM
Corsair XMS3200C2v1.1 BH-6 + DFI NF4 SLI-D eva2000 Corsair DDR1 on AMD 6 01-05-2005 01:52 PM
[news] OCZ PC5000 Platinum DFI NF4 Special series released eva2000 Reviews & News Online 7 10-04-2005 06:51 PM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 03:24 PM.

no new posts