You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
Corsair hx620 12volt rail - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 27-11-2007, 10:12 AM   #1
Ka0sX
Member
Ka0sX's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 01 2007
Location: Whyalla SA
Posts: 93
Corsair hx620 12volt rail

Hey all as the title says i have the above psu and speedfan is picking up 11.30 on my 12volt rail would it be safe to run it like that ? or not also i have an antec 1000 watt and speedfan picks up same thing but it 11.40


any ideas when i use a mobo wich only requires the p4 connector my 12volt in speed fan is above 12

also in the bios it picks up over 12V



thanks in advance

Last edited by Ka0sX; 27-11-2007 at 10:23 AM.
Ka0sX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-2007, 10:47 AM   #2
Jammer
Senior Member
Jammer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 22 2006
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 2,009
Re: Corsair hx620 12volt rail

I wouldn't trust speedfan myself.
Jammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-2007, 11:03 AM   #3
Ka0sX
Member
Ka0sX's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 01 2007
Location: Whyalla SA
Posts: 93
Re: Corsair hx620 12volt rail

By Jammer View Post
I wouldn't trust speedfan myself.


so you yorself would run it like this ?
Ka0sX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-2007, 11:08 AM   #4
antari
Senior Member
antari's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 16 2007
Posts: 111
Re: Corsair hx620 12volt rail

My board picks up my 12V at either ~9.xxV or 11.25 in Speedfan/Everest/etc. Needless to say, I can't trust these software readings.

It reports almost 12V on the dot though in BIOS, which is OK. What does the BIOS say for you?
antari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-2007, 11:14 AM   #5
Jammer
Senior Member
Jammer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 22 2006
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 2,009
Re: Corsair hx620 12volt rail

By Ka0sX View Post
so you yorself would run it like this ?
What does Asus PC Probe report the voltages as?
Jammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-2007, 11:26 AM   #6
Ka0sX
Member
Ka0sX's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 01 2007
Location: Whyalla SA
Posts: 93
Re: Corsair hx620 12volt rail

By antari View Post
My board picks up my 12V at either ~9.xxV or 11.25 in Speedfan/Everest/etc. Needless to say, I can't trust these software readings.

It reports almost 12V on the dot though in BIOS, which is OK. What does the BIOS say for you?
in the bios it is 11.928

just installed pcprobe its reading it at 11.93

Last edited by Ka0sX; 27-11-2007 at 11:32 AM.
Ka0sX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-2007, 11:28 AM   #7
Jammer
Senior Member
Jammer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 22 2006
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 2,009
Re: Corsair hx620 12volt rail

I would beleive this is the more accurate figure.
Jammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-2007, 11:29 AM   #8
antari
Senior Member
antari's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 16 2007
Posts: 111
Re: Corsair hx620 12volt rail

By Ka0sX View Post
in the bios it is 11.928
Sounds fine then. The most accurate way to check is a multimeter but if it says 11.92 in BIOS then that would be fine.
antari is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
12volt, corsair, hx620, rail


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: Corsair hx620 12volt rail
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Corsair HX620 GMX Power supplies & UPS 11 18-10-2007 11:19 PM
**i4memory SuperPI Mod v1.4 Rankings** T_M General Benchmarks 1006 07-08-2006 01:54 PM
[news] Corsair new 'Expert' range @ theInquirer.net & Xtremeresources.com eva2000 Reviews & News Online 23 19-02-2005 09:44 AM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 12:30 AM.

no new posts