You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
New Geil Ultra-X cas1.5 memory ? - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-05-2005, 09:14 AM   #1
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,008
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
Arrow New Geil Ultra-X cas1.5 memory ?

Hmmm http://forums.vr-zone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=24119

Sounds like UTT BH-5 dies to me.
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2005, 09:40 AM   #2
babyelf
Senior Member
babyelf's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 15 2005
Location: Sydney - Australia
Posts: 1,422
WOOT!?

interesting.. but yea.. sounds like some UTT to me.. unless winbond made the DH die already?!?
babyelf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2005, 12:54 PM   #3
T_M
Senior Member
T_M's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 07 2004
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 5,335
1.5 went higher than 2.0???
T_M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2005, 04:50 PM   #4
Crocodile
Senior Member
Crocodile's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 17 2005
Location: North West Coast, Tasmania
Posts: 479
My last KHX bh5 ran 245 at 1.5cas.
Also that is a 256Mb stick shown, but they must be gaining quality to run 2-2-2-* 200 with 2.6v.
Crocodile is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2005, 05:44 PM   #5
jlccarv
Senior Member
jlccarv's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 03 2004
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 424
yeah, the low voltage of 2.6v @ 2-2-2-x 200MHz is what suprised me...
jlccarv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2005, 10:05 PM   #6
dinos22
Senior Member
dinos22's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 26 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 9,824
nice wonder how much these will be when they go out....

why do cas1.5 not perform any better than cas2....someone in the forum mentions that

also how do you select cas 1.5 in the bios....does dfi have that option....i've been too lazy to fire up my UltraD...still sitting in the box
dinos22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2005, 10:39 PM   #7
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,008
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
cas1.5 only performs better for some UTT ram not all..

yes DFI NF4 boards have cas1.5 option
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-07-2005, 10:03 PM   #8
groovetek
Senior Member
groovetek's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 13 2004
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,307
so what's the deal with CAS1.5 and it being non-existent on A64? it works fine for me... but i stick with CAS2 cos i'm told the memory controller does not recognize 1.5??
groovetek is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
cas15, geil, memory, ultrax


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: New Geil Ultra-X cas1.5 memory ?
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Asus X58 + 6/12GB memory overclocking - detecting less memory than installed eva2000 Asus Intel motherboards / CPU 161 25-05-2012 06:24 AM
DFI Lanparty UT X58-T3EH8 LGA1366 Photos, Bios and Overclocking Information Guide eva2000 DFI Intel Motherboard / CPU 350 01-10-2010 09:27 AM
Initial notes, findings and tips DFI UT X58-T3EH8 eva2000 DFI Intel Motherboard / CPU 0 04-08-2009 03:17 PM
AMD64 Overclocking Guide (07/11/06) eva2000 General AMD Motherboards / CPU 7 02-11-2006 04:42 PM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 06:19 AM.

no new posts