You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
PQI Turbo 3200 for $145 from fluidtek - Page 3 - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 30-05-2005, 07:08 PM   #17
/\/\r.Abdul
Senior Member
/\/\r.Abdul's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 15 2005
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 533
so buying 3200 TCC5 from OCZ will clock crappy because of the way they test it?
/\/\r.Abdul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-2005, 07:17 PM   #18
babyelf
Senior Member
babyelf's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 15 2005
Location: Sydney - Australia
Posts: 1,422
By eva2000
Actually read post #8 at http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...ad.php?t=63704



so no TCC5 ain't 5ns

I asked OCZ folks and reason why TCC5 clocks differently than old TCCD is it's more aggressively speed binned now

so they speed bin and test TCC5 for OCZ PC5000 Plat first, then PC4800 Plat, then PC4200 Plat, PC3700 Plat and finally PC3200 Plat rev2.

TCC5 on OCZ ram is denoted by a tiny v1.1 on the lower right side portion of the product label
but initially isn't it supposed to be 5ns chips?
babyelf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-2005, 07:36 PM   #19
jlccarv
Senior Member
jlccarv's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 03 2004
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 424
By /\/\r.Abdul
so buying 3200 TCC5 from OCZ will clock crappy because of the way they test it?
Essentially, yes.

Basically OCZ 3200EL Plat Rev2 v1.1 are for 2-2-2-x ~200MHz and not for 2.5-3-3-x at very high frequencies...

Last edited by jlccarv; 30-05-2005 at 07:44 PM.
jlccarv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-2005, 07:55 PM   #20
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,018
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
By babyelf
but initially isn't it supposed to be 5ns chips?
no idea
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-2005, 09:57 PM   #21
babyelf
Senior Member
babyelf's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 15 2005
Location: Sydney - Australia
Posts: 1,422
lol..

i thought TCC5 was produced before TCCD.. and then they started binning these chips for high yields and put them in their respective modules pc5000 pc4800 etc
babyelf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-2005, 10:41 PM   #22
T_M
Senior Member
T_M's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 07 2004
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 5,335
SO that 5000 **** should be the bomb then?
T_M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-2005, 10:43 PM   #23
babyelf
Senior Member
babyelf's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 15 2005
Location: Sydney - Australia
Posts: 1,422
lol yea the bomb.. and the price is too.. it'll make a hole so big in ur pants all ur money will fall
babyelf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-2005, 10:44 PM   #24
T_M
Senior Member
T_M's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 07 2004
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 5,335
how much? (im lazy and crunk)
T_M is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
$145, 3200, fluidtek, pqi, turbo


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: PQI Turbo 3200 for $145 from fluidtek
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Techpowerup.com] (PR) A-Data Announces S596 Turbo Series SSDs News Reviews & News Online 0 20-07-2010 01:11 AM
i7 Turbo GT updated eva2000 General Software 0 24-05-2010 12:01 AM
[Techpowerup.com] ASUS Develops Own Technology to Rival AMD Turbo Core and Intel Turbo Boost News Reviews & News Online 0 20-04-2010 07:40 AM
[Guru3d.com] HIS 5870 V iCooler Turbo review News Reviews & News Online 0 19-03-2010 09:00 PM
Windows 7 + Turbo mode fixed 12x multi issue [DFI UT X58] - research eva2000 DFI Intel Motherboard / CPU 137 05-08-2009 03:39 AM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 03:42 PM.

no new posts