You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
Blitz Formula boot problem. - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-09-2007, 10:18 AM   #1
rpcruz28
Junior Member
rpcruz28's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 06 2007
Posts: 5
Blitz Formula boot problem.

Hello guys
i have a really weird problem in my system and im wondering that somebody give me some reasonable explanation. I saw few persons with the same issue, but i dont have the hdd led problem. I just couldn't read any conclusion or how to solve the problem during the post ive read.
My system is:
-q6600
-Asus Blitz Formula
- 2gb OCZ Reaper pc8500
- PSU Enermax Galaxy 850w
- BFG 8800GTX
- 2 raptors raid0

The problem: dont boot correct after some changing on bios. If i just restart system is ok, but if i shut down the pc i have to switch off the psu or press the clearcmos button on the back of mobo. The system starts fine, i dont loose any setting on bios and overclock just fine!!!! THIS JUST HAPPEN WHEN I DO A SWITCH OFF FROM OS OR CHANGE FSB ON BIOS.
OK, try to contact ASUS technical assistance and after describe the weird problem said could be PSU, Case or MOBO.
The thing is, case, i doubt because ive used rubber platform to setup my system before mounting in the case, so is no electrical issue.
After many reboots and changing many times the configurations i load the default settings and the problem goes. Dont need switch off psu or press clearcmos. So i started to change settings one by one and try to see which setting on bios will start the issue. Is exactly when i change the FSB or memory frequency the problem(if i can say is a problem) starts.
I just power off my psu or reset button and everything starts normally and i could be able to use without problems at 3.5 ghz.
is just annoying!!! Restart=ok switch off= when i boot the ligths of fsb turn on 3 steps(for who knows well Blitz Formula) northbridge and sb leds stay all on. Just turn off psu or press the holly button everithing comes back to normal.
WHAT IS HAPPENING????? Should i change my mobo?
sorry for my bad English, since now best regards to all.
rpcruz28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2007, 12:19 PM   #2
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,018
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
Re: Blitz Formula boot problem.

welcome

what are the settings http://i4memory.com/showthread.php?t=4314 and bios version used ?
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2007, 01:05 PM   #3
NightRaven
Senior Member
NightRaven's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 09 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 400
Re: Blitz Formula boot problem.

thats weird... i have not heard of anyone with this problem in singapore.. er yea what bios?
NightRaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2007, 08:04 AM   #4
rpcruz28
Junior Member
rpcruz28's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 06 2007
Posts: 5
Re: Blitz Formula boot problem.

why my message didnt show? im trying to post my settings with template but ive had to write this.
Extreme Tweaker
AI Overlocking: Manual
CPU Ratio Control: Manual
--- Ratio CMOS Setting: 9
FSB Strap to North Bridge: AUTO
FSB Frequency: 333
PCIE Frequency: 100
DRAM Frequency: DDR2-1067
DRAM Command Rate: 2T
DRAM Timing Control: Manual
---CAS# Latency: 5
---RAS# to CAS# Delay: 5
---RAS# Precharge: 5
---RAS# Active Time: 15
---RAS# to RAS# Delay: AUTO
---Row Refesh Cycle Time: AUTO
---Write Recovery Time: AUTO
---Write to Read Delay: AUTO
---Read to Precharge Time: AUTO
DRAM Static Read Control: AUTO

Tramsaction Booster: AUTO

CPU Spread Spectrum: Disabled
PCIE Spread Spectrum: Disabled

CPU Voltage: 1.325
CPU Voltage Reference: AUTO
Loadline Calibratiom: AUTO
FSB Termination Voltage: AUTO
North Bridge Voltage: AUTO
North Bridge Reference: AUTO
DRAM Voltage: 2.20v
-DDRII Channel A Ref Voltage: DDRII-REF
-DDRII Channel B Ref Voltage: DDRII-REF
-DDRII Controller Ref Voltage: DDRII-REF
South Bridge Voltage: AUTO
PLL Voltage: AUTO
NB LED Selection: NB Volt
SB LED Selection: PLL Volt
Frequency LED: Turn on
Voltiminder LED: Turn on

CPU Ratio Control: Manual
-- Ratio CMOS Setting: 9
C1E Support: Disabled
Max CPUID Value Limit: Disabled
Vanderpool Technology: Enable
CPU TM Function: Enable
Execute Disable Bit: Enable
PECI: Enable

USB Configuration
USB Functions: Enabled
Legacy USB Support: Enable(need to enable it to detect USB flash drives)

Last edited by rpcruz28; 07-09-2007 at 08:11 AM.
rpcruz28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2007, 08:10 AM   #5
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,018
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
Re: Blitz Formula boot problem.

new member posts are moderated at first if the anti-spam feature on the forum catches specific keywords or images used in new member's first couple of posts

You should be able to post properly by now
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2007, 08:11 AM   #6
rpcruz28
Junior Member
rpcruz28's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 06 2007
Posts: 5
Re: Blitz Formula boot problem.

tks eva2000, ive read one post here with same problem.
By fornowagain View Post
So started with the Blitz Formula, clocks fine. Running a Quad at 3.6GHz no effort at all.

But, it has one annoying habit. The only way to get it to boot is to switch off the psu and restart. It then does this double shut down and reboot thing. Fires right up. Just shut down from windows or the button and it hangs. Tried all the strap settings, to my mind it looks like a strap reset. Frequency doesn't seem to make much difference, still does it. Is it the board? Or maybe the psu? I flashed the latest bios, put an older one back on?

Would the beta bios help?
rpcruz28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2007, 12:24 AM   #7
rpcruz28
Junior Member
rpcruz28's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 06 2007
Posts: 5
Re: Blitz Formula boot problem.

can somebody give me a help please???
rpcruz28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2007, 02:02 AM   #8
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,018
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
Re: Blitz Formula boot problem.

My first guess would be Enermax psu.. got a spare psu lying around you can try ?
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
blitz, boot, formula, problem


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: Blitz Formula boot problem.
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Asus R.O.G. Blitz Formula SE (DDR2) / Blitz Extreme (DDR3) - 2 phase DDR preview eva2000 Asus Intel motherboards / CPU 183 11-12-2009 02:12 AM
Asus Blitz Formula 1504 beta / Blitz Extreme 1007 beta eva2000 Asus Intel motherboards / CPU 37 12-05-2008 03:45 AM
E6850 L720A489 @4438Mhz Air + Asus Blitz Formula 1101 eva2000 Asus Intel motherboards / CPU 33 30-11-2007 07:48 AM
E6850 L723A347 + Asus Blitz Formula 1101 bios eva2000 Asus Intel motherboards / CPU 32 24-08-2007 05:05 PM
Intel Core 2 E6750 + Asus Blitz Formula SE Adventure eva2000 Asus Intel motherboards / CPU 15 27-07-2007 04:08 PM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 04:30 AM.

no new posts