You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
DFI LANParty UT P35-T2R Preview photos & Bios Screenshots - Page 21 - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 29-09-2008, 02:31 PM   #161
GenAn
Senior Member
GenAn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 28 2008
Posts: 700
This certainly is a challenging board to clock RAM on, I got mine in Saturday and haven't had much luck with any of my kits but my Ballistix 8500. It seems I'll have to do a lot more tweaking with this one, and will have to pay special attention to your thread on the CLK Fine Delay settings.
GenAn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-09-2008, 05:15 PM   #162
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,024
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
By GenAn View Post
This certainly is a challenging board to clock RAM on, I got mine in Saturday and haven't had much luck with any of my kits but my Ballistix 8500. It seems I'll have to do a lot more tweaking with this one, and will have to pay special attention to your thread on the CLK Fine Delay settings.
Which type of Ballistix 8500 do you have single or double sided ? single sided won't clock that well see http://i4memory.com/f67/quick-review...d-module-5446/ and http://i4memory.com/f67/review-new-c...port-net-5419/
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-09-2008, 10:17 PM   #163
GenAn
Senior Member
GenAn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 28 2008
Posts: 700
Old-school double-sided Ballistix 8500 with Micron RevD ICs. I've thrown all of my higher-binned D9GMH and D9GKX at the board but so far it only wants to tolerate the Ballistix at the 266/800 divider for DDR2-1200. Like you mentioned in the thread, it does NOT like the Dominator 10000 sticks (or my 6400C3D kits for that matter). No go with my Cellshock 8000 C5 kit, but that didn't surprise me much as none of my Intel-based boards would do that kit stable at 600Mhz. I'm using the green DIMM slots.

Last edited by GenAn; 06-10-2008 at 08:53 PM.
GenAn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-09-2008, 11:37 PM   #164
GenAn
Senior Member
GenAn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 28 2008
Posts: 700
I had a bit better luck yesterday, I managed to get the Reapers running@600MHz CAS5 with VDIMM set to 2.27V. I think manually setting the performance level is what helped me get over that hump. I'll see if I can go farther.
GenAn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2008, 06:26 AM   #165
GenAn
Senior Member
GenAn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 28 2008
Posts: 700
Revisiting the thread specifically for CPU OC. I have my E6300 installed in the DFI and I'm having quite a difficult time clocking it at 500FSB. I looked back at eva2000's settings and noticed he used 1.95V for SB/PLL voltage, and trying that, I at least got the PC to boot up on 500FSB, but it's not stable. I've tried Vcore up to 1.55V and VTT up to 1.5V with no luck. Some people on XS forums said I have damaged the CPU permanently with that 1.95V setting but I haven't seen any evidence of that thus far; I'm just wondering what I need to tweak to get 500FSB stable as I want to run the 333/800 divider for DDR2-1200.
GenAn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2008, 07:35 PM   #166
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,024
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
1.95v SB/PLL was bench only never for 24/7 and probably haven't used that many volts on CPU PLL since this board as it doesn't really help more than 5-10FSB gain for benching, these days i don't use more than 1.5v CPU PLL for 24/7 or at most 1.7v CPU PLL for benching.

The key to high FSB on pre-45nm is basically the cpu itself, some just clock FSB higher than others!
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2008, 12:21 AM   #167
GenAn
Senior Member
GenAn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 28 2008
Posts: 700
I was afraid of that. Looks like I'll have to grab another Wolfdale, or just put my E8400 back in the DFI for some benching as it's currently installed in my Maximus II Formula. Heck at this point I think I want all Wolfies, but I doubt I'd get much for my E6300 and Q6600...
GenAn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-2008, 09:58 AM   #168
GenAn
Senior Member
GenAn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 28 2008
Posts: 700
I'm about ready to throw in the towel when it comes to trying to run memory at higher than DDR2-1250 on this board, I guess I just don't have the patience to try to do all of the tweaks like clock fine delay.
GenAn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
ddr2, dfi, lanparty, ut p35-t2r


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: DFI LANParty UT P35-T2R Preview photos & Bios Screenshots
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DFI Lanparty DK X48-T2RBS Plus bios, info, photos & overclocking tips eva2000 DFI Intel Motherboard / CPU 159 10-09-2012 07:40 AM
DFI Lanparty UT X58-T3EH8 LGA1366 Photos, Bios and Overclocking Information Guide eva2000 DFI Intel Motherboard / CPU 350 01-10-2010 10:27 AM
Initial notes, findings and tips DFI UT X58-T3EH8 eva2000 DFI Intel Motherboard / CPU 0 04-08-2009 04:17 PM
DFI LP UT X48-T3RS - Info, overclocking tips & photos eva2000 DFI Intel Motherboard / CPU 11 26-09-2008 09:07 PM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 08:37 PM.

no new posts