You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
RAM pr0n alert >> Corsair sent over a new 4GB DDR3 kit (micron based) for testing - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-08-2007, 03:38 AM   #1
dinos22
Senior Member
dinos22's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 26 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 9,825
Cool RAM pr0n alert >> Corsair sent over a new 4GB DDR3 kit (micron based) for testing






waiting for gigashyte...errr i mean byte mobo to arrive for some corsair lovin'

thought i'd give you boys heads up on the new corsairs to hit the market soon
dinos22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2007, 03:56 AM   #2
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,017
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
Re: RAM pr0n alert >> Corsair sent over a new 4GB DDR3 kit (micron based) for testing

4x1GB or 2 sets of 2x2GB kits at PC3-1600 7-7-7-20 ?
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2007, 03:57 AM   #3
dinos22
Senior Member
dinos22's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 26 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 9,825
Re: RAM pr0n alert >> Corsair sent over a new 4GB DDR3 kit (micron based) for testing

no man

this is 2x2GB

i believe they are also going to have some DDR1800 2x1GB kits out too ...not sure what latency but i guess CAS7 or 8
dinos22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2007, 09:38 AM   #4
BenchZowner
Senior Member
BenchZowner's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 02 2007
Location: Wherever my girl's at
Posts: 260
Re: RAM pr0n alert >> Corsair sent over a new 4GB DDR3 kit (micron based) for testing

If they're Z9 chips, expect great timings & high frequencies like the 1GB DIMMs.

And like I told you before.................hold on...........erm....... have fun memtesting !
BenchZowner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-2007, 09:02 PM   #5
tuchan
Senior Member
tuchan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 25 2007
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 470
Re: RAM pr0n alert >> Corsair sent over a new 4GB DDR3 kit (micron based) for testing

Oh now this is going to be interesting
tuchan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-2007, 09:32 PM   #6
dinos22
Senior Member
dinos22's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 26 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 9,825
Re: RAM pr0n alert >> Corsair sent over a new 4GB DDR3 kit (micron based) for testing

did a bit of testing on the weekend >>> well we were benching some of our CPUs a little

i had A LOT of problems with the Gigabyte board. It needs a fair bit of work to clock DDR3 ram properly. I could not even post at stock timings and clocks......and what's worse i could not post with up to 2.1v CAS9 or 10 can't remember now at stock MHz ROFL

i'm sure they will fix that though. I spent most of the day battling a crappy dice tube and windows installs and then the board lol so i just did some quick max clocks on CPU and some 1Ms


times are bad as it would not allow me to reduce performance level below 9 and this is as fast as i could really get the RAM regardless of timings or volts but i don't bench 4.8GHz every day so it wasn't a waste afterall









Josh told me he had a blitz somewhere that takes DDR3 (almost at the end of the day zOMG and asus was definitely much better in RAM clocking....i was posting at around 950MHz CAS8 :shocked: but FARKING HELL THE CPUz 1.40.8 does not take validations with F7 shortcut

so nothing to post here guys


for some reason asus could not bench past 4.6GHz >> something strange there >> no luck at all ROFL.....i had two boards one that clocked RAM poorly and got half decent clocks on CPU and one that clocked RAM MUCH better but **** clocks on CPU hahahahha :rofl:

blitz was superfast in 32M compared to gigabyte but i didn't have time nor CPU clocks to do some nice numbers but it looked promising >>>


one thing is for sure i really need a blitz or P5K3 (with volt mods) to max the RAM and i am waiting for a really nice DICE tube i ordered from Duniek so when all this comes together it will kick arse
dinos22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-2007, 10:20 PM   #7
T_M
Senior Member
T_M's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 07 2004
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 5,335
Re: RAM pr0n alert >> Corsair sent over a new 4GB DDR3 kit (micron based) for testing

Just get the P5K3 Deluxe to tide you over.
T_M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-2007, 10:22 PM   #8
tuchan
Senior Member
tuchan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 25 2007
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 470
Re: RAM pr0n alert >> Corsair sent over a new 4GB DDR3 kit (micron based) for testing

Sounds like a troublesome day that did not go smooth by any means. You need to start somewhere I suppose. Dissappointing that the Gigabyte board is not working properly, this could be the first RAM compatibility issue with DDR3 we have seen.

Good luck with continued testing
tuchan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
>>, 4gb, alert, based, corsair, ddr3, kit, micron, pr0n, ram, testing


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: RAM pr0n alert >> Corsair sent over a new 4GB DDR3 kit (micron based) for testing
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Preview] DFI LP DK P55-T3eH9 + A-Data, Corsair, Gskill P55 DDR3 - discussions eva2000 DFI Intel Motherboard / CPU 35 04-02-2010 06:37 PM
Corsair 4GB DDR2 PC9136 Kit 2D/3D benchmarks @ 600MHz +E7300+9800GX2+Gigabyte X38-DQ6 dinos22 2GB and higher forums 11 22-11-2008 01:37 AM
[Techpowerup.com] G.Skill Readies New 4GB GT1 PC3-16000 RAM Kit with Thermaltake RamO News Reviews & News Online 0 17-10-2008 10:15 AM
[Tweaktown.com] Corsair XMS3 DHX 1600MHz 4GB Memory Kit News Reviews & News Online 0 18-07-2008 07:07 AM
[Techpowerup.com] (PR) Corsair Launches New DOMINATOR DDR3 2000MHz 4GB Memory at Comp News Reviews & News Online 0 30-05-2008 06:40 AM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 05:13 PM.

no new posts