You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
Adding a 3rd stage to my 2-Stager: turn a Dual-Rotary to a Triple-Rotary! - Page 6 - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 28-03-2007, 08:17 PM   #41
before
Senior Member
before's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 23 2005
Location: France
Posts: 448
Facebook Page
Re: Adding a 3rd stage to my 2-Stager: turn a Dual-Rotary to a Triple-Rotary!

to have a nice space between the cascade and the mobo...

So, I'll receive the R1150 on today's afternoon I'll try to go to LuiGi's house quickly after in order to fill in the cascade.
before is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-2007, 09:03 PM   #42
graham_h
Senior Member
graham_h's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2005
Posts: 867
Re: Adding a 3rd stage to my 2-Stager: turn a Dual-Rotary to a Triple-Rotary!

nutter
graham_h is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2007, 04:15 AM   #43
before
Senior Member
before's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 23 2005
Location: France
Posts: 448
Facebook Page
Re: Adding a 3rd stage to my 2-Stager: turn a Dual-Rotary to a Triple-Rotary!



Some news...

1st stage is now charged with R404A instead of R290.
2nd and 3rd are both charged with 99.95% pure R1150 from Air Liquide.



-117C for the first test by LuiGi. Need little bit more insulation, and tunning now.
before is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2007, 05:21 AM   #44
Lane
Senior Member
Lane's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 06 2005
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 440
Re: Adding a 3rd stage to my 2-Stager: turn a Dual-Rotary to a Triple-Rotary!

Nice job... .. congrat Luigi too..
Lane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2007, 10:47 AM   #45
cowie
Senior Member
cowie's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 08 2007
Location: new jersey,usa
Posts: 1,251
Re: Adding a 3rd stage to my 2-Stager: turn a Dual-Rotary to a Triple-Rotary!

before your going to get me hooked on this stuff LOL
really neat and intresting
cowie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2007, 08:34 AM   #46
before
Senior Member
before's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 23 2005
Location: France
Posts: 448
Facebook Page
Re: Adding a 3rd stage to my 2-Stager: turn a Dual-Rotary to a Triple-Rotary!

Thx guys

Today testing gave -122.2C unloaded... so, the first aim which was -120C unloaded (cf. first post) has been achieved.

We consider performing tests under load on Monday the 16th... with a X6800 or a QX6700.
before is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2007, 08:40 AM   #47
Lane
Senior Member
Lane's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 06 2005
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 440
Re: Adding a 3rd stage to my 2-Stager: turn a Dual-Rotary to a Triple-Rotary!

Nice.. Nice Nice... Hmm i think it can be a good idea to see with both (if you can.).. or if ... I m curious to see if you will have a big difference between dual and quad.. 3 rotary's should really handle very well the QX...

Last edited by Lane; 10-04-2007 at 08:54 AM.
Lane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2007, 08:54 AM   #48
before
Senior Member
before's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 23 2005
Location: France
Posts: 448
Facebook Page
Re: Adding a 3rd stage to my 2-Stager: turn a Dual-Rotary to a Triple-Rotary!

With my late 2-stager, there were 3 to 4 degrees less with a X6800 @5GHz than with a QX6700 @4.6GHz using the same Vcore.
before is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
2stager, 3rd, adding, dualrotary, stage, triplerotary, turn


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: Adding a 3rd stage to my 2-Stager: turn a Dual-Rotary to a Triple-Rotary!
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
i5 670 & ASUS P7P55D-DELUXE Motherboard 2D review Uncle Fester Asus Intel motherboards / CPU 9 18-03-2010 07:41 AM
Server choice, any recommendations? Brook General Hardware 9 24-05-2007 04:07 AM
Opterons - 0544 - Week 44, 2005 eva2000 General AMD Motherboards / CPU 50 23-11-2005 06:40 PM
AMD Opteron dual core vs Intel Dual core Xeons eva2000 DFI AMD motherboards / CPU 0 21-10-2005 06:00 PM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 08:53 PM.

no new posts