You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
Adding a 3rd stage to my 2-Stager: turn a Dual-Rotary to a Triple-Rotary! - Page 4 - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-03-2007, 04:09 AM   #25
before
Senior Member
before's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 23 2005
Location: France
Posts: 448
Facebook Page
Re: Adding a 3rd stage to my 2-Stager: turn a Dual-Rotary to a Triple-Rotary!

Too bad... LuiGi ran out of R1150; I've quickly ordered a bottle for tomorrow and I guess the cascade will be finished...

ATM, second stage HX goes down to -94.5C without insulation







before is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2007, 07:37 PM   #26
before
Senior Member
before's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 23 2005
Location: France
Posts: 448
Facebook Page
Re: Adding a 3rd stage to my 2-Stager: turn a Dual-Rotary to a Triple-Rotary!

I'm still waiting for R1150... on Wednesday. Too long to wait.

Anyway, w/o refrigerant into 3rd stage (or R290; but it doesn't load anything), static pressure of 2nd stage is 25bars (i.e. 363psi) which is a little too much... Need to find a way to reduce this pressure.
before is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2007, 10:50 PM   #27
kayl
Senior Member
kayl's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 22 2005
Location: Port Hedland
Posts: 1,749
Re: Adding a 3rd stage to my 2-Stager: turn a Dual-Rotary to a Triple-Rotary!

expansion tanks hehehe, and a massive one. nice results though so far before.
kayl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2007, 10:54 PM   #28
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 22,988
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
Re: Adding a 3rd stage to my 2-Stager: turn a Dual-Rotary to a Triple-Rotary!

Amazing stuff man.... all the phase change builders should get together to make an annual phase change convention to share notes and show off unit builds

Then again transportation of units would be a nightmare
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-2007, 04:30 AM   #29
before
Senior Member
before's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 23 2005
Location: France
Posts: 448
Facebook Page
Re: Adding a 3rd stage to my 2-Stager: turn a Dual-Rotary to a Triple-Rotary!



There's already an expansion tank... this pessure looks strange... we may need to cut the cap tube, but 2.15m of 0.8mm isn't very long.

Last edited by before; 13-03-2007 at 04:37 AM.
before is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-2007, 09:19 AM   #30
LuiGi
Junior Member
LuiGi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 13 2007
Posts: 2
Re: Adding a 3rd stage to my 2-Stager: turn a Dual-Rotary to a Triple-Rotary!

Hi Before ! Hi All !

I put exactly 2m10 of capi for the 2nd Stage, finally it would be better to remove 15cm but i'm waiting for advices from others builders because it's my first Cascade ! I used to make Single Stage but a 3 Stagers is a little more complicated (Sorry but I don't Speak as I wish : I improve myself reading in Forum as there).

I have to test the second stage because there is a problem so strange : when I turn on the cp all is right but R1150 seems not to be Condensed whereas the HX 1 is about -45C, pression hasn't change in static (25 bars :/). I have an idea to solve this problem, I will tell you if it succeed

As Before used to write : Bests Regards, LuiGi !
LuiGi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-2007, 09:28 AM   #31
before
Senior Member
before's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 23 2005
Location: France
Posts: 448
Facebook Page
Re: Adding a 3rd stage to my 2-Stager: turn a Dual-Rotary to a Triple-Rotary!

Your english is very good my friend... better than mine when I was your age

I really don't know if removing captube is a good solution... I'm afraid of the loss in term of evap temp. The expansion tank might be too small; but it doesn't look like that small to me.
before is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-2007, 09:34 AM   #32
SLi_dog
Senior Member
SLi_dog's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 10 2005
Location: Darwin, Australia
Posts: 2,099
Re: Adding a 3rd stage to my 2-Stager: turn a Dual-Rotary to a Triple-Rotary!

Hi LuiGi,

Welcome
SLi_dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
2stager, 3rd, adding, dualrotary, stage, triplerotary, turn


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: Adding a 3rd stage to my 2-Stager: turn a Dual-Rotary to a Triple-Rotary!
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
i5 670 & ASUS P7P55D-DELUXE Motherboard 2D review Uncle Fester Asus Intel motherboards / CPU 9 18-03-2010 07:41 AM
Server choice, any recommendations? Brook General Hardware 9 24-05-2007 04:07 AM
Opterons - 0544 - Week 44, 2005 eva2000 General AMD Motherboards / CPU 50 23-11-2005 06:40 PM
AMD Opteron dual core vs Intel Dual core Xeons eva2000 DFI AMD motherboards / CPU 0 21-10-2005 06:00 PM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 03:12 PM.

no new posts