You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
Corsair TWIN2X2048-9136C5D - Page 2 - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-01-2007, 11:29 PM   #9
RodneyJM
Senior Member
RodneyJM's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 01 2005
Location: Forever in Silicon Wars !
Posts: 1,849
Re: Corsair TWIN2X2048-9136C5D

By eva2000
Rodney, it could be SPD/bios issue there with the OCZ 8000 Platinums.
I tried setting the Vdimm a little higher from default, turned off pc, removed 8000ULs, installed OCZs and rebooted but she still no wanna boot...

The point is, no matter what the case. I seen users running the OCZ titaniums without problems...

My question about this on OCZ forums is still waiting for an answer that works !
RodneyJM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2007, 11:33 PM   #10
skootyloops
Senior Member
skootyloops's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 10 2006
Location: Glen Waverley, Victoria
Posts: 588
Re: Corsair TWIN2X2048-9136C5D

By alpha0ne
I would want to be damn good for $700
Damn right you would
skootyloops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2007, 11:37 PM   #11
RodneyJM
Senior Member
RodneyJM's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 01 2005
Location: Forever in Silicon Wars !
Posts: 1,849
Re: Corsair TWIN2X2048-9136C5D

By Yellowbeard
Rodney, what kind of luck are you having with your DFI 975 board? Mine is running pretty well. I have not tried my 6600 yet but, my 6300 will run 430mhz 1:1 with 2 x 1gb or 4 x 1gb of our PC8500. But, the board does not like 4:5 or atleast, mine does not.
Hi, is this Yellowbeard from DFI-Street forums ?

I can run 4:5 bootable up to & this is only so far with testing - 411Mhz @ C4
1:1 is where its at with tight DDR2 timings for this chipset, at least that plays out well in PCMark05 and ScienceMark2.0. The NB is crying out for more Volts once I start pushing beyond 415Mhz @ 1:1 & C3. It will boot @ those settings but when you go to reboot and it just won't do it...
RodneyJM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2007, 11:38 PM   #12
skootyloops
Senior Member
skootyloops's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 10 2006
Location: Glen Waverley, Victoria
Posts: 588
Re: Corsair TWIN2X2048-9136C5D

By RodneyJM
Hi, is this Yellowbeard from DFI-Street forums ?
From the ex-DFI Stree forums you mean
skootyloops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2007, 12:05 AM   #13
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,024
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
Re: Corsair TWIN2X2048-9136C5D

By RodneyJM
Hi, is this Yellowbeard from DFI-Street forums ?

I can run 4:5 bootable up to & this is only so far with testing - 411Mhz @ C4
1:1 is where its at with tight DDR2 timings for this chipset, at least that plays out well in PCMark05 and ScienceMark2.0. The NB is crying out for more Volts once I start pushing beyond 415Mhz @ 1:1 & C3. It will boot @ those settings but when you go to reboot and it just won't do it...
i think one in the same since he's a Corsair rep
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2007, 08:48 AM   #14
Yellowbeard
Senior Member
Yellowbeard's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 03 2007
Posts: 225
Re: Corsair TWIN2X2048-9136C5D

By eva2000
i think one in the same since he's a Corsair rep
Yeah it's me. FWIW, I put a Sunon 70cfm hovercraft motor on the NB and in my cool basement (appr 15c/60f) my NB stays at 29c. I am considering a NB cooler if decide to use the MOBO for regular use. I need to test a couple of others to compare and see which is the fastest.

IMO, it's odd that I hit the same exact wall, 430fsb, both with 2 x 1gb and 4 x 1gb. Must be a really strong chipset and power reg or, it's an artificial bios wall. I don't think I should be hitting a chipset strap changeover point at 430.
Yellowbeard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2007, 08:54 AM   #15
SLi_dog
Senior Member
SLi_dog's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 10 2005
Location: Darwin, Australia
Posts: 2,099
Re: Corsair TWIN2X2048-9136C5D

By Yellowbeard
Yeah it's me. FWIW, I put a Sunon 70cfm hovercraft motor on the NB and in my cool basement (appr 15c/60f) my NB stays at 29c. I am considering a NB cooler if decide to use the MOBO for regular use. I need to test a couple of others to compare and see which is the fastest.

IMO, it's odd that I hit the same exact wall, 430fsb, both with 2 x 1gb and 4 x 1gb. Must be a really strong chipset and power reg or, it's an artificial bios wall. I don't think I should be hitting a chipset strap changeover point at 430.
Hi Yellowbeard

Cool, a Corsair Rep at i4


Have you tried loosening tRD and tRFC to overcome the FSB wall? See here --> http://i4memory.com/showthread.php?t=2999
SLi_dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2007, 09:01 AM   #16
Yellowbeard
Senior Member
Yellowbeard's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 03 2007
Posts: 225
Re: Corsair TWIN2X2048-9136C5D

By SLi_dog
Hi Yellowbeard

Cool, a Corsair Rep at i4


Have you tried loosening tRD and tRFC to overcome the FSB wall? See here --> http://i4memory.com/showthread.php?t=2999
No, I never did much with Memset yet. I was doing some "quick n dirty" testing mainly to compare what the bios would do with 2 x 1gb vs 4 x 1gb and also 1:1 vs 4:5.
Yellowbeard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
corsair, twind


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: Corsair TWIN2X2048-9136C5D
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
**i4memory SuperPI Mod v1.4 Rankings** T_M General Benchmarks 1006 07-08-2006 02:54 PM
[news] Corsair new 'Expert' range @ theInquirer.net & Xtremeresources.com eva2000 Reviews & News Online 23 19-02-2005 10:44 AM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 04:00 PM.

no new posts