You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
Arctic Silver's new TIM application method for Core 2 Duo cpus - Page 3 - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 19-04-2008, 12:31 AM   #17
Milamber
Member
Milamber's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 25 2008
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 34
Re: Arctic Silver's new TIM application method for Core 2 Duo cpus

Interesting method.

I will do this when I install my E8500 tomorrow.
Milamber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2008, 11:41 AM   #18
Bold Eagle
Senior Member
Bold Eagle's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 30 2008
Location: Runcorn 4113
Posts: 198
Well with new designs in HS I think methods on TIM application should be in relation to No. of Cores but also the design of the base of the HS (size, shape and base make up). Here is a very good article exploring application of TIM wrt CPU and HS:

http://benchmarkreviews.com/index.ph...d=170&Itemid=1
Bold Eagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-01-2009, 09:37 PM   #19
Johnny
Member
Johnny's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 26 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 52
**** i hope intels included thermal paste dont get stuck to my little baby when i get my ultra 120 extreme !
Johnny is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
application, arctic, core, cpus, duo, method, silver, tim


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: Arctic Silver's new TIM application method for Core 2 Duo cpus
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Which TIM and which method for 980X bratboy Cooling 12 26-06-2010 08:21 AM
[VR-Zone.com] Arctic Cooling Releases a Silent Cooler for AMD CPUs News Reviews & News Online 0 30-04-2009 03:51 AM
[Techpowerup.com] Intel to Phase Out Two More 65nm CPUs - the Core 2 Quad Q6700 and Core 2 Duo E4700 News Reviews & News Online 0 03-12-2008 05:51 AM
[Techpowerup.com] Intel Slashes the Prices of Several Core 2 Duo CPUs, Cuts the Price News Reviews & News Online 0 21-07-2008 11:14 PM
[How to] Change cpu multiplier on Step 4/5 (B0 / B1) Core 2 Duo cpus eva2000 General Intel Motherboards / CPU 2 23-07-2006 02:01 PM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 09:14 AM.

no new posts