You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
DICE / LN2 tube by Kayl - Page 8 - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 17-09-2006, 06:41 PM   #57
MrRevhead
Senior Member
MrRevhead's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 19 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 632
Re: DICE / LN2 tube by Kayl

By T_M
Erm, the chip is worth 3-5 boards
Thats why I hoped it was the board, I think you misinterpreted the statement.

You may want to give this CMOS clear procedure a go prior to purchasing another board. As dinos & other NF4 DFI owners have experienced, their boards have been renowned to 'die & wake up' after being pushed hard.

Best of luck
MrRevhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-2006, 07:48 PM   #58
T_M
Senior Member
T_M's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 07 2004
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 5,335
Re: DICE / LN2 tube by Kayl

Interesting, will report back, never seen that before.
T_M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-2006, 07:57 PM   #59
scragley
Senior Member
scragley's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 06 2005
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 301
Re: DICE / LN2 tube by Kayl

Yer as i said yesterday Tim, i had my board die. Tried it a week later and it was fine. Let me know if you want a new one though and ill see what i can sort out for you...
scragley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-2006, 10:24 PM   #60
T_M
Senior Member
T_M's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 07 2004
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 5,335
Re: DICE / LN2 tube by Kayl

Well Rev, that didnt work unfortunately.
I tried it with the 3200+ in and it still just sits there on 4 LEDs.

Scragley ill give you a call tonight.
T_M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-2006, 11:05 PM   #61
T_M
Senior Member
T_M's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 07 2004
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 5,335
Re: DICE / LN2 tube by Kayl

LOL as fate would have it, i seem to have bought the 3200+ that was once owned by Scragley and sold to someone else many months ago!
T_M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-2006, 01:34 PM   #62
dinos22
Senior Member
dinos22's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 26 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 9,825
Re: DICE / LN2 tube by Kayl

you were gonna put some photos up
dinos22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-2006, 02:23 PM   #63
T_M
Senior Member
T_M's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 07 2004
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 5,335
Re: DICE / LN2 tube by Kayl

Most photo are on Scragleys camera, need to get them from him.
Also need some webspace to put some movies up.
T_M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-2006, 02:38 PM   #64
dinos22
Senior Member
dinos22's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 26 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 9,825
Re: DICE / LN2 tube by Kayl

By T_M
Most photo are on Scragleys camera, need to get them from him.
Also need some webspace to put some movies up.
putfile.com and others
dinos22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
dice, kayl, ln2, tube


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: DICE / LN2 tube by Kayl
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[hwbot] CPU-Z pt2 hwbot HWBOT Official Rankings 31 22-09-2009 11:28 PM
[hwbot] Super Pi v1.50 - 1M rankings hwbot HWBOT Official Rankings 301 14-04-2008 02:18 PM
[hwbot] CPU-Z hwbot HWBOT Official Rankings 190 14-04-2008 02:06 PM
[hwbot] 3dmark2001 rankings hwbot HWBOT Official Rankings 165 14-04-2008 01:51 PM
E6700 L638F meets Kayl Dice Tube youngpro Asus Intel motherboards / CPU 13 24-07-2007 03:00 PM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 11:11 AM.

no new posts