You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
HighAce's DQ6 + E6600 + 2GBHZ's - Page 6 - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-09-2006, 03:53 PM   #41
HighAce
Senior Member
HighAce's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 17 2005
Location: Launceston, Tasmania
Posts: 546
Re: HighAce's DQ6 + E6600 + 2GBHZ's

By alpha0ne
You are wrong, it said ANUS
HighAce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2006, 04:05 PM   #42
HighAce
Senior Member
HighAce's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 17 2005
Location: Launceston, Tasmania
Posts: 546
Re: HighAce's DQ6 + E6600 + 2GBHZ's

Just had a bit more of a play with the DQ6, dropped multi down to 8x 400 and still no boot, even with Vcore at 1.35v, so dropped to 7x 400 and booted not problems, so far using SETFSB i'm up to 430

http://i114.photobucket.com/albums/n...hAce04/430.jpg

Now up to 460

http://i114.photobucket.com/albums/n...hAce04/460.jpg

UPDATE:

Now on 490FSB

http://i114.photobucket.com/albums/n...hAce04/490.jpg

Last edited by HighAce; 07-09-2006 at 04:19 PM. Reason: Photo
HighAce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2006, 08:10 PM   #43
alpha0ne
Senior Member
alpha0ne's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 25 2005
Location: Mandurah
Posts: 5,287
Re: HighAce's DQ6 + E6600 + 2GBHZ's

All you have to do now is get it to ~ 460 using the x9 multi
alpha0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2006, 08:36 PM   #44
HighAce
Senior Member
HighAce's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 17 2005
Location: Launceston, Tasmania
Posts: 546
Re: HighAce's DQ6 + E6600 + 2GBHZ's

By alpha0ne
All you have to do now is get it to ~ 460 using the 9x multi
Yeah be nice to be able to use the 9x, but from what i have read up on over at XS most with this mobo are reporting better o/c and higher FSB using lower multi's, i managed to get to 495 before it gave in, mind you that was only upping Vcore to 1.35v, everything else was default settings and ram was also at default.

Will have a bit more of a play round with it and see if i can't at least get the 8x to work, but wont spend to much time on it as i have my nice new P5B DLX to test yet.
HighAce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2006, 10:12 PM   #45
alpha0ne
Senior Member
alpha0ne's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 25 2005
Location: Mandurah
Posts: 5,287
Re: HighAce's DQ6 + E6600 + 2GBHZ's

Ooooo send it to me send it to me
alpha0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2006, 01:22 AM   #46
HighAce
Senior Member
HighAce's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 17 2005
Location: Launceston, Tasmania
Posts: 546
Re: HighAce's DQ6 + E6600 + 2GBHZ's

By alpha0ne
Ooooo send it to me send it to me
Noooo you would torture the poor thing to much, or sacrifice it to the o/c gods
HighAce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2006, 01:30 AM   #47
alpha0ne
Senior Member
alpha0ne's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 25 2005
Location: Mandurah
Posts: 5,287
Re: HighAce's DQ6 + E6600 + 2GBHZ's

Who me ???
alpha0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2006, 11:51 PM   #48
HighAce
Senior Member
HighAce's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 17 2005
Location: Launceston, Tasmania
Posts: 546
Re: HighAce's DQ6 + E6600 + 2GBHZ's

Tried playing around with 8x multi today but could only get as far as 433, 1 step over and it crashed out every time no matter what voltage settings i tried, seem's it loves the lower multis as on 7x i am able to get to about 495 before it has problems , it's annoying not being able to drop the ram divider down any lower, might have to invest in some higher speed ram i think!

http://i114.photobucket.com/albums/n...4/686ad4b7.jpg
HighAce is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
2gbhz, dq6, e6600, highace


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: HighAce's DQ6 + E6600 + 2GBHZ's
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[hwbot] Super Pi v1.50 32M rankings - i4memory.com hwbot HWBOT Official Rankings 437 14-04-2008 12:34 PM
E6600 L709A958 @580FSB + Asus Commando eva2000 Asus Intel motherboards / CPU 38 15-08-2007 02:01 AM
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 - cpu air/water cooling compared eva2000 General Intel Motherboards / CPU 18 22-10-2006 10:35 PM
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 Conroe + Intel D975XBX Installed eva2000 General Intel Motherboards / CPU 128 23-07-2006 02:56 AM
[review] $300 Gaming CPU's: AMD 5000+ Versus Intel E6600 @ Legitreviews.com eva2000 Reviews & News Online 3 22-07-2006 05:39 PM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 02:07 PM.

no new posts