You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
HighAces Opty 170 & Asus A8R32 MVP Deluxe - Page 4 - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 17-05-2006, 11:00 PM   #25
alpha0ne
Senior Member
alpha0ne's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 25 2005
Location: Mandurah
Posts: 5,287
Thats very hot for idle, maybe a bad mount ???

Could just be your board reporting higher temps than some other boards so I would'nt be too worried
alpha0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-05-2006, 11:10 PM   #26
HighAce
Senior Member
HighAce's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 17 2005
Location: Launceston, Tasmania
Posts: 546
By alpha0ne
Thats very hot for idle, maybe a bad mount ???
Yeh that's what i was thinking , might whip it off and re-seat it and check again, even though its only a single Rad setup i would have thought temps would be less than that at idle?

I just checked the actual water temp by putting the probe from my Fluke DMM down the filler pipe of the T section so it was sitting in the water flow and it measured 30c

Thanks for the info though mate and ill go do a remount and let you know if it helps
HighAce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-2006, 12:13 AM   #27
HighAce
Senior Member
HighAce's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 17 2005
Location: Launceston, Tasmania
Posts: 546
Ok have re-seated and changed from AS5 over to AS Ceramique, just waiting for it to settle but it's still reading the same degrees at the moment so i think i can rule out a bad mount , i still think something is not right some where but who knows!

I tightened each nut on the waterblock the same amount of turns until it was fairly tight and the waterblock cannot be moved on the cpu.

The water tubes do not feel hot to hold nor do the barbs on the waterblock or water pump, maybe it's meant to run this hot? Alpha, what sort of idle temps do you get on your 170?

Maybe i need to look at going to a dual Rad setup? , not sure what else i can do or try, i have the setup as follows:

Radiator out goes into Waterblock inlet, then from waterblock outlet into water pump inlet (T section is inline here to) and finally from water pump outlet into Radiator inlet, i think this is the right way to have it?

Any other suggestions i could try or check?
HighAce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-2006, 02:48 PM   #28
alpha0ne
Senior Member
alpha0ne's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 25 2005
Location: Mandurah
Posts: 5,287
I use an Expert mobo so who really knows

ATM its reading 27C but I added 10C in bios so its really reading 17C

Just remember, your board could be telling porkies, especially as its an Anus

Re your lines, check this out from outervision , a flowchart , very usefull

Last edited by alpha0ne; 18-05-2006 at 02:53 PM.
alpha0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-2006, 03:08 PM   #29
HighAce
Senior Member
HighAce's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 17 2005
Location: Launceston, Tasmania
Posts: 546
By alpha0ne
I use an Expert mobo so who really knows

ATM its reading 27C but I added 10C in bios so its really reading 17C

Just remember, your board could be telling porkies, especially as its an Anus

Re your lines, check this out from outervision , a flowchart , very usefull

Thanks for that Alpha, thats the flow chart i used when setting this one up

Just out of curiosity i have installed my TT big typhoon on this setup and at 2800MHz its sitting on 36c , can my single Rad setup be THAT bad?

Maybe the board is reporting false temps, i guess the only way to tell is to put another mobo in this case and see what it says, thing is i'm still waiting for my Ultra-D RMA to arrive and the only other board i have to try is another , as you call it, "Anus" board , but i might just slap the A8N SLi Premium in and see what that reads at, can't do much more till i get my replacement Ultra-D back

Hmmm the BIG T is now reading 35-36c , something is really not right here!
HighAce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-2006, 03:35 PM   #30
alpha0ne
Senior Member
alpha0ne's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 25 2005
Location: Mandurah
Posts: 5,287
Its just your board, and a good air cooler @ idle is as good as basic water so stop worrying yaself
alpha0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-2006, 03:52 PM   #31
HighAce
Senior Member
HighAce's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 17 2005
Location: Launceston, Tasmania
Posts: 546
By alpha0ne
Its just your board, and a good air cooler @ idle is as good as basic water so stop worrying yaself
Yeah i guess so, just used to having things running in the 20's at idle!

But i'll try the Ultra-D when i get it back anyway just to compare with a quality board
HighAce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-2006, 04:04 PM   #32
alpha0ne
Senior Member
alpha0ne's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 25 2005
Location: Mandurah
Posts: 5,287
By HighAce
Yeah i guess so, just used to having things running in the 20's at idle!

But i'll try the Ultra-D when i get it back anyway just to compare with a quality board
You mean the DFI quality board dont you /???
alpha0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
170, a8r32, asus, deluxe, highaces, mvp, opty


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: HighAces Opty 170 & Asus A8R32 MVP Deluxe
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
i5 670 & ASUS P7P55D-DELUXE Motherboard 2D review Uncle Fester Asus Intel motherboards / CPU 9 18-03-2010 07:41 AM
Asus P5K Deluxe - Intel P35 Bearlake + Intel E6600 B1 ES / Q6600 Kentsfield / X6800 eva2000 Asus Intel motherboards / CPU 296 24-10-2007 11:12 AM
Asus P5K Deluxe (DDR2) / P5K3 Deluxe (DDR3) - Intel P35 Bearlake/ICH9R - Info/Photos eva2000 Asus Intel motherboards / CPU 110 06-08-2007 03:23 AM
Asus P5K3 Deluxe Review BenchZowner Asus Intel motherboards / CPU 24 10-07-2007 12:38 PM
Asus P5B Deluxe + E6600/E6700/Q6600 eva2000 Asus Intel motherboards / CPU 114 06-03-2007 02:54 PM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 05:51 PM.

no new posts