You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
dodgy bh-5? - Page 3 - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-05-2006, 10:41 PM   #17
Kenetixx
Senior Member
Kenetixx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 16 2004
Location: Mudgeeraba QLD
Posts: 1,029
try tref at 166ms
How many options are there for tref?
Kenetixx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2006, 02:09 AM   #18
alan
Junior Member
alan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 17 2005
Posts: 10
definatley something wrong.. i have the same memory, doing 260FSB 1:1 3.4v on a sli-dr
alan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2006, 09:18 AM   #19
Luke212
Junior Member
Luke212's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 11 2006
Posts: 11
By alan
definatley something wrong.. i have the same memory, doing 260FSB 1:1 3.4v on a sli-dr
ill just buy a Ultra-D and forget about it. That should work a lot better hey?
Luke212 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2006, 10:30 AM   #20
Kenetixx
Senior Member
Kenetixx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 16 2004
Location: Mudgeeraba QLD
Posts: 1,029
Good move you wont regret it
Kenetixx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-2006, 11:47 AM   #21
Luke212
Junior Member
Luke212's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 11 2006
Posts: 11
Regarding this memory, why is my SPD rated at 2-2-2-6, not 2-2-2-5 @ 200 ???
Luke212 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-2006, 07:12 PM   #22
MrRevhead
Senior Member
MrRevhead's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 19 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 632
By Luke212
Regarding this memory, why is my SPD rated at 2-2-2-6, not 2-2-2-5 @ 200 ???
From memory, Kingston have always rated their HyperX BH/CH chips with a minimum of 2-2-2-6 for PC3200 (HyperX TCCD was 2-2-2-5 @ 400 though). For PC3500 with CH IC's they rate them at 2-3-3-7. It doesn't mean they wont run those timings, it just provides a slightly larger safety net for the manufacturer for guaranteed speeds/timings.

After all, OCZ did it with its VVX line where they were rated at 2.5-3-3-7 but some sets like mine, T_M's & Babyelfs etc could run happily 2-2-2-5 at up to 260mhz, some others maxed out at 235-240mhz @ 2-2-2-5. From OCZ's standpoint, they do not need to RMA the poor performing modules as they were not guarenteed for those speeds at those timings. A similar strategy is also used on Gold VX PC3200 vs PC4000 modules for nominal voltage @ standard rated speeds from factory, where the PC4000 is rated at 3.3v & PC3200 at 2.6v. Hope you get the drift of what I am trying to say.

I'd say speed binning the IC's arent done too strenuously on behalf of Kingston, so they are a bit conservative with their labelling of certain timings. Although I may be wrong on this.
MrRevhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-2006, 09:57 PM   #23
KRAGGAH
Senior Member
KRAGGAH's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2005
Posts: 103
sorry for the newbic question but is BH-5 (or replica's) still being produced, like that UTT stuff?
KRAGGAH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-05-2006, 03:51 PM   #24
AusTerror
Member
AusTerror's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 18 2005
Posts: 41
I have some of that Kingston HyperX BH-5 stuff also.

My DFI NF4 SLI-DR runs them nice at DDR500 2-2-2-6 @ 3.2v

I use the exact same settings as my pair of Corsair BH-5.

I vote : Get a new MB.
AusTerror is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
bh5, dodgy


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: dodgy bh-5?
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[TheInquirer.com Graphics] Nvidia Spent $43.6 Million on dodgy chips News Reviews & News Online 0 17-03-2009 01:40 AM
dodgy Raptor H[]R3NDUS Hard drives & Controllers 8 12-09-2007 08:32 AM
Intel "Bearlake" G35 Xpress chipset RodneyJM General Intel Motherboards / CPU 24 10-01-2007 02:22 PM
Abit Lost the Plot ?? alpha0ne General Intel Motherboards / CPU 6 21-06-2006 10:35 PM
Trinitor arrived :dodgy: leggit General Hardware 0 24-11-2005 02:11 PM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 06:48 PM.

no new posts