You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
Ultra-D Dead? - Page 4 - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 14-06-2006, 03:26 AM   #25
HighAce
Senior Member
HighAce's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 17 2005
Location: Launceston, Tasmania
Posts: 546
By alpha0ne
Please make sure you keep ppl informed of the progress Ace and demand the second postage cost to be reimbursed, you should not have to pay for their alledged mix up

I will be following this very closely as I do for any ones problems with suppliers/distries as I have come to think that the only way to keep em honest is to inform as many ppl as possible of any shoddy dealings, I have had more than my share over the years and make it a bit of a hobby giving shonky dealers/distries a hard time in a way that will hurt them the most and I really hope Mittoni are 'on the case' in this instance
Thanks for your support Alpha, i really hope it all gets sorted out and i will keep all posted on the progress, though hopefully it's all good news from here on in.
HighAce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-2006, 02:21 PM   #26
HighAce
Senior Member
HighAce's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 17 2005
Location: Launceston, Tasmania
Posts: 546
Update:

Well I am happy to report that about 5 minutes ago a "NEW" Ultra-D arrived on my door step!

I never did receive and explanation of how the mix up happened even though i did ask several times.....but not to worry, it's been dealt with and i have a new replacement mobo so i am happy, and even though what happened did annoy me and should not have happened in the first place thanks must go to Mittoni for their speedy work and efforts in rectifying the situation with DFI.

Revision of this one is: R.AE0

I'll report on how it performs as soon as i get this one shut down and the boards changed over.
HighAce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-2006, 04:35 PM   #27
alpha0ne
Senior Member
alpha0ne's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 25 2005
Location: Mandurah
Posts: 5,287
Very glad to hear Ace

Mittoni =
alpha0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-06-2006, 09:15 PM   #28
HighAce
Senior Member
HighAce's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 17 2005
Location: Launceston, Tasmania
Posts: 546
Well i'm having problems yet again

Installed my new Ultra-D today and it booted ok into bios but when i was moving around the menus it froze...had to do a hard reset and this time it rebooted to a black screen with a single white vertical line to the right of the screen...

Did another hard reset and got back into the bios and setup all my options and rebooted, came up with a black screen with a flashing _ in the top left hand corner, so another reboot and back into bios and moving about the bios it froze again

So i reset CMOS again and waited for 10mins, booted up and this time left everything at defualt and it booted fine into windows, moved about in windows ok and seemed to run fine, so restarted and went back into bios and started to setup all my settings again and it froze on the menus again, so rebooted and back to a flashing _ in the top left hand corner....had to do another hard reset and this time it allowed me to setup everything and boot into windows which ran fine, but going back into bios to change something it froze yet again!

So i then downloaded TMODS latest CD and flashed to 704-2BTA and still the same problems, then tried 623-2BTA and it's still randomly freezing when moving around the bios menu.

Any suggestions as to what might be the problem?
HighAce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-06-2006, 09:54 PM   #29
alpha0ne
Senior Member
alpha0ne's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 25 2005
Location: Mandurah
Posts: 5,287
Raise Vdimm, my first Ultra D did this @ default Vdimm untill I updated bios

Also once you have updated bios (with all the switches) make sure to then clear CMOS for half an hour
alpha0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-06-2006, 11:23 PM   #30
HighAce
Senior Member
HighAce's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 17 2005
Location: Launceston, Tasmania
Posts: 546
By alpha0ne
Raise Vdimm, my first Ultra D did this @ default Vdimm untill I updated bios

Also once you have updated bios (with all the switches) make sure to then clear CMOS for half an hour

Alpha, your blood is worth bottling!!!!! ,again you have helped me to solve a problem, i guess i'm going to have to send you some beers or something one day soon

Updated to the latest DFI BIOS and i must say i do like this latest one, it now has the option to correct the temp settings which is very handy , plus a few other new settings which i need to look into.

So far since re flashing it has not frozen once in bios and it's currently memtesting nicely.

Well hopefully i can leave this thread now and start a new one about my new Ultra-D!

And thanks again for the help Alpha.
HighAce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-06-2006, 01:51 AM   #31
alpha0ne
Senior Member
alpha0ne's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 25 2005
Location: Mandurah
Posts: 5,287
Glad to be of service sir
alpha0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
dead, ultrad


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: Ultra-D Dead?
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Expreview.com] Left 4 Dead 2 Goes up for Download News Reviews & News Online 0 04-11-2009 09:50 PM
[Techpowerup.com] (PR) SiS Announces Atom-supportive SiS672/96/307DV Chipset, Drives Pegatron Ultra Slim PC News Reviews & News Online 0 07-05-2009 03:20 AM
[Techpowerup.com] (PR) GIGABYTE Releases Ultra Durable VGA (UDV) Technology News Reviews & News Online 0 06-03-2009 07:30 PM
[Techpowerup.com] (PR) Left 4 Dead Downloadable Content Free on Xbox 360 and PC News Reviews & News Online 0 12-02-2009 08:41 PM
Q6600 L725A903 - Swiftech G4 Storm H20 vs Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme AIR eva2000 Asus Intel motherboards / CPU 21 26-11-2007 03:06 PM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 12:30 AM.

no new posts