You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
How can I adjust my 12V rail on 650W Silverstone? - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-05-2006, 02:39 PM   #1
sandeep
Senior Member
sandeep's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 28 2005
Posts: 341
How can I adjust my 12V rail on 650W Silverstone?

Hmm I don't know how to adjust the 12V rail! My Dual Core overclocked @ load seems to bring the 12V rail to 11.72V, idle 11.97V. All the readings are from BIOS. If I increase the 12V rail, will the output power increase as well?

Cheers

P.S I so want that 1.1KW supply. I really do need it.
sandeep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2006, 02:47 PM   #2
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,017
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
If you have the old revision model see the pic below there's 2 holes on the side of the psu, the round hole with one pot adjusts the +12 rail, ignore the square hole with 2 other pots that's for +5v overvolt protection AFAIK and doesn't need to be touched.



Maybe fire off an email to silverstone to confirm especially if you have the newer revision with black casing
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2006, 05:34 PM   #3
sandeep
Senior Member
sandeep's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 28 2005
Posts: 341
I have the newer version...well I just measured the molex connector with digi multi meter and it tells me 12.15V. I ran prime95 and measured it--> 12.10V.

Would anyone know the designation of those 4 *12V rails? Wonder which one is designated to the CPU and GPU.

Cheers
sandeep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2006, 05:48 PM   #4
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,017
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
ya need to search the forums.. sticky thread 3rd post http://i4memory.com/showthread.php?t=2491
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2006, 06:03 PM   #5
sandeep
Senior Member
sandeep's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 28 2005
Posts: 341
I was reading some of your STICKYs on PSU and I must acknowledge, they contain a wealth of information. Good to see i4memory providing a good source of information other than just forum facilitated.....

Between Eva, those links 'jpeg' on the thread you provided don't work..

Cheers
sandeep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2006, 06:29 PM   #6
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,017
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
fixed links

Yeah i4memory.com aims to educate and inform too
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
12v, 650w, adjust, rail, silverstone


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: How can I adjust my 12V rail on 650W Silverstone?
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
1200W Hipro-Tech PSU - 90A +12v rail! eva2000 Power supplies & UPS 7 24-04-2009 12:42 AM
700W OCZ GameXStream Multi-GPU power supply testing eva2000 Power supplies & UPS 7 13-11-2006 07:11 PM
850W Zippy single +12v rail @60amps! eva2000 Power supplies & UPS 2 15-05-2006 10:03 PM
650W Silverstone ST65ZF Dual PCI-E SLI Power supply eva2000 Power supplies & UPS 39 01-03-2006 09:36 AM
DFI NF4 SLI-D relationship of 12V psu rail to voltages eva2000 DFI AMD motherboards / CPU 5 12-06-2005 01:47 PM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 11:21 AM.

no new posts