You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
Gskill memory in OZ - Page 2 - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-01-2005, 01:53 AM   #9
LanoX
Member
LanoX's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 24 2004
Posts: 78
By eva2000
well i'm playing with DFI 875P-T http://i4memory.com/showthread.php?t=255 but it has it's issues

1. aggressive bios limits max memory potential ocs but you get awesome performance at lower end
2. 5:4 3:2 bug = corrupted OS
3. lack of 19x multiplier support for 570J 3.8ghz cpus
4. OCZ DDR booster fries on this board so max 3.2v vdimm

fix first 3 things and you have an awesome board
Hmm well i arenít that experience to fix that 3 things so what are you second choice on ram and mobo if you have any well i am sure for ram you will but what about for mobo coz i need to get the ram in next 2 weeks as i said ..
thanks man heaps

Last edited by LanoX; 06-01-2005 at 02:03 AM.
LanoX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2005, 06:34 PM   #10
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,008
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
By LanoX
Hmm well i arenít that experience to fix that 3 things so what are you second choice on ram and mobo if you have any well i am sure for ram you will but what about for mobo coz i need to get the ram in next 2 weeks as i said ..
thanks man heaps
i'm still not sure what you're after if you want LGA775 and DDR1 best board besides the limitations is DFI 875P-T coupled with high multiplier cpu i.e. 3.4E 550

but that board ain't available in OZ
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2005, 11:50 PM   #11
LanoX
Member
LanoX's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 24 2004
Posts: 78
By eva2000
i'm still not sure what you're after if you want LGA775 and DDR1 best board besides the limitations is DFI 875P-T coupled with high multiplier cpu i.e. 3.4E 550

but that board ain't available in OZ

Hi Eva ...

All i wont is good ram that does good timings. At the momment i will be using that ram on IC-7 max3 board with intel 2.8E ... that is all ...

Thanks man

Lano
LanoX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2005, 12:56 AM   #12
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,008
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
probably OCZ PC3200 Platinum rev2 Samsung TCCD would be for you 200-215mhz 2-2-2-5 and 215-270mhz 2.5-3-3-8
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2005, 01:10 PM   #13
LanoX
Member
LanoX's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 24 2004
Posts: 78
By eva2000
probably OCZ PC3200 Platinum rev2 Samsung TCCD would be for you 200-215mhz 2-2-2-5 and 215-270mhz 2.5-3-3-8
Tnx Again eva i most likely will get OCZ PC3200 Plat rev2 ...
Also i just got my TopPower psu 686P6 man it looks so shiny hope it does better than this antec ****....
1 quick question
+12V , +5V , +3.3V What are ur showing in bios and also if i was to adjust what is the max that i can put them up to ..

thaks
LanoX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2005, 10:42 PM   #14
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,008
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
read fxr91 and my feedback on max rail adjustments at http://i4memory.com/showthread.php?t=149 and http://i4memory.com/showthread.php?p=1253#post1253

i'd read the rails from multimeter and no the bios
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2005, 01:37 AM   #15
LanoX
Member
LanoX's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 24 2004
Posts: 78
Hey eva i was goign to order OCZ PC3200 from belowzro but they not selling it any more or somethign they do not have any ocz product do you know where i can purchase OCZ PC3200 for nice prices..

thanks eva

Lano
LanoX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2005, 04:22 AM   #16
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,008
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
www.hardwarecentral.com.au
www.macotechnology.com.au
www.pmecomputers.com.au
www.secret.com.au
www.scorptec.com.au
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
gskill, memory


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: Gskill memory in OZ
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Asus X58 + 6/12GB memory overclocking - detecting less memory than installed eva2000 Asus Intel motherboards / CPU 161 25-05-2012 06:24 AM
DFI Lanparty UT X58-T3EH8 LGA1366 Photos, Bios and Overclocking Information Guide eva2000 DFI Intel Motherboard / CPU 350 01-10-2010 09:27 AM
Initial notes, findings and tips DFI UT X58-T3EH8 eva2000 DFI Intel Motherboard / CPU 0 04-08-2009 03:17 PM
AMD64 Overclocking Guide (07/11/06) eva2000 General AMD Motherboards / CPU 7 02-11-2006 04:42 PM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 02:44 PM.

no new posts