You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
( Test ) Asus Rampage III Xtreme + Rog X-Pander - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 29-08-2010, 06:45 AM   #1
Hazzan
Junior Member
Hazzan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2009
Posts: 12
( Test ) Asus Rampage III Xtreme + Rog X-Pander

We probably all know some time ago has just released the ASUS ROG X-Pander... weeks ago I received a ROG X-Pander and I Will going-tested with on air first

SPEC:
2 x NF 200
4 x PCIe 16x 4
4 input power


Here some Picture....


























Hazzan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-08-2010, 06:46 AM   #2
Hazzan
Junior Member
Hazzan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2009
Posts: 12
HARDWARE TESTING :

CORE i7 980XE
ASUS RAMPAGE III XTREME
KINGSTON HYPER X PC16000C8
VELOCITY RAPTOR 300G
ANTEC 1200 OC EDITION
THERMALTAKE FRIO















Vantage Default CPU@4.5 Ghz

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dmv=2462646





Vantage OC CPU@4.5ghz

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dmv=2462655

Hazzan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-08-2010, 08:30 AM   #3
donmarkoni
Senior Member
donmarkoni's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 13 2009
Posts: 488
That is awesome rig you got there.

If you could do testing without expander board, to compare results, it would be great.
donmarkoni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-08-2010, 08:42 AM   #4
Uncle Fester
Senior Member
Uncle Fester's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 23 2009
Location: rockingham w.a
Posts: 850
Nice 1 Hazzan
Uncle Fester is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-08-2010, 08:20 PM   #5
fatguy1992
Senior Member
fatguy1992's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 22 2009
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 574
By donmarkoni View Post
That is awesome rig you got there.

If you could do testing without expander board, to compare results, it would be great.
You can't do 4 way SLI without it, just incase u didn't know.
fatguy1992 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-08-2010, 10:51 PM   #6
donmarkoni
Senior Member
donmarkoni's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 13 2009
Posts: 488
By fatguy1992 View Post
You can't do 4 way SLI without it, just incase u didn't know.
Why? Did you try it? I know what manual says, but I was interested in practical test. If all slots can run @8x for CFX, then it might be possible for SLI, if there isn't some unknown factor.
donmarkoni is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
asus, iii, rampage, rog, test, xpander, xtreme


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: ( Test ) Asus Rampage III Xtreme + Rog X-Pander
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Techpowerup.com] ASUS Unveils ROG Rampage III Formula Motherboard News Reviews & News Online 0 07-08-2010 01:12 AM
Asus Maximus III Gene & i5 670 @ -180.1 on LN2 Uncle Fester Asus Intel motherboards / CPU 6 02-08-2010 10:15 PM
[Techpowerup.com] ASUS Shows Off ROG Rampage III Gene Motherboard News Reviews & News Online 0 29-05-2010 01:00 PM
RAMPAGE III EXTREME REVIEW Uncle Fester Asus Intel motherboards / CPU 5 06-05-2010 03:44 AM
i5 670 & ASUS P7P55D-DELUXE Motherboard 2D review Uncle Fester Asus Intel motherboards / CPU 9 18-03-2010 07:41 AM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 08:19 PM.

no new posts