You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
Opteron 170 stability without voltage ? - Page 2 - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 18-02-2006, 11:37 AM   #9
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,018
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
PWM is high you should keep it under 45-55C ideally although PWM is rated for like 110C IIRC

water won't help PWM, you need a fan over the 3x silver heatsinks between IDE connector and cpu socket area
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-02-2006, 01:40 PM   #10
alpha0ne
Senior Member
alpha0ne's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 25 2005
Location: Mandurah
Posts: 5,287
You really need to get that Vcore down to at least 1.45v for only 2.7GHz, maybe needs a burn in
alpha0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-02-2006, 03:21 PM   #11
graham_h
Senior Member
graham_h's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2005
Posts: 867
Mmm I know the v core is too high, it won't get into windows without it though
eva you're assuming I have a DFI board
These are mine

Last edited by graham_h; 18-02-2006 at 03:26 PM.
graham_h is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-02-2006, 03:32 PM   #12
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,018
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
doh forgot you're on that Abit heh
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-02-2006, 03:34 PM   #13
graham_h
Senior Member
graham_h's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2005
Posts: 867
"that" abit............ please!!! talk about brand preference.
I really do not have a problem with the board at all.
Plus it doesn't have that damn noisy chipset fan
graham_h is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-02-2006, 03:41 PM   #14
graham_h
Senior Member
graham_h's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2005
Posts: 867
the Fartality version has some cooling.
I think a Zalman fan bracket will be better
graham_h is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-02-2006, 03:54 PM   #15
graham_h
Senior Member
graham_h's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2005
Posts: 867
should I drop the multi and increase the HTT? Does that actually give better performance ?
graham_h is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-02-2006, 04:02 PM   #16
alpha0ne
Senior Member
alpha0ne's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 25 2005
Location: Mandurah
Posts: 5,287
By graham_h
should I drop the multi and increase the HTT? Does that actually give better performance ?
Not worth doing with only a 170
alpha0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
170, opteron, stability, voltage


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: Opteron 170 stability without voltage ?
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intel Core 2 E6750 + Asus Blitz Formula SE Adventure eva2000 Asus Intel motherboards / CPU 15 27-07-2007 04:08 PM
**i4memory SuperPI Mod v1.4 Rankings** T_M General Benchmarks 1006 07-08-2006 01:54 PM
512MB HIS X1800XT PCI-E + AMD64 Opteron 170 Dual Core Review adventures eva2000 Video Cards 22 12-12-2005 12:02 AM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 07:08 PM.

no new posts