You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
P6T & Corsair TR3X6G1600C8D 6GB -Stability - Page 2 - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 22-01-2010, 06:58 PM   #9
CryptiK
Senior Member
CryptiK's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 07 2008
Posts: 774
Those settings as Eva said look fine to start with. It's a steep learning curve but you'll get there. Best of luck with it.
CryptiK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-01-2010, 12:27 PM   #10
Doughboy
Junior Member
Doughboy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 17 2010
Posts: 18
Just to report back

I have upped my QPI/DRAM Core Voltage to 1.525 last night, after a day or so with it at 1.5, where it still flaked out.

Is this too high, keeping in mind I have set the DRAM bus voltage to 1.64?

I know that this is a steep learning curve, but this is frustrating the hell out of me!
Doughboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-01-2010, 03:27 PM   #11
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,018
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
For benching it it's okay but for 24/7 keep it between 1.3-1.45v CPU VTT (QPI/DRAM). So it's either your cpu memory controller quality or board/bios or memory and cpu not liking each other.

I suspect it's the board/bios iteslf, but you could also try rma the memory via corsair support forums http://forum.corsair.com/v3/ or at least ask on the forums just in case it's an known issue with the board or particular board bios.
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-01-2010, 04:05 PM   #12
Doughboy
Junior Member
Doughboy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 17 2010
Posts: 18
Thanks for the reply eva!

Is it strange that when I memtest each module by itself that I get no errors?
Doughboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-01-2010, 04:21 PM   #13
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,018
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
It not errors but probably the load on the cpu's memory controller. Different memory modules will have varying loads on the mem controller or slight tweaks in SPD profile for memory modules. I'm guessing though

How old are your memory modules ? when were they bought ?
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-01-2010, 05:14 PM   #14
Doughboy
Junior Member
Doughboy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 17 2010
Posts: 18
My rig is brand new. I bought the modules at the beginning of November 09 and the mobo just prior and I have spent the last few months to get it right!
Doughboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
6gb, corsair, p6t, stability, trc8d


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: P6T & Corsair TR3X6G1600C8D 6GB -Stability
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Core i7 X58 Triple Channel DDR3 Memory kits list eva2000 DDR3 Intel Memory 63 25-05-2009 09:26 PM
Core i7 and Games, Memory Testing 6GB vs 3GB Yellowbeard DDR3 Intel Memory 8 30-01-2009 04:51 PM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 03:26 PM.

no new posts