You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
HighAce's Opty 146 - Page 12 - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 24-01-2006, 01:00 PM   #89
HighAce
Senior Member
HighAce's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 17 2005
Location: Launceston, Tasmania
Posts: 546
I have only been using my G.Skill 2GB HZ's for o/c, they have been pretty good and are stable up to about 294.

My Asus A8N SLi Premium turned up today ,so my 4000+ sandy goes in to that with the the X1900XTX when it arrives and that will be my gaming rig

The DFI and opty will now be my 24/7 o/cing rig and i will be using my 1GB ZX's in it for the time being until i decide on something better to get. As for video card for the opty i got a cheapy 6200 256MB job, not the best and won't be breaking any graphic records but i'm more interested in o/cing the opty at the moment
HighAce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-2006, 07:46 PM   #90
laydback
Member
laydback's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 15 2005
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 36
Cool, good luck
laydback is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2006, 04:01 PM   #91
shadowman
Junior Member
shadowman's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 31 2006
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 3
I joined i4memory just because of this thread after lurking here for quite some time :-)

I've got the exact same stepping, although the best I can do is 2650mhz @ 1.45V on an Asrock board.

I'll be changing over to my DAGF tonight to give me some better dividers and voltage options and also installing a TT Big Typhoon, as well as my new 2 x G.skill pc3200, so can't wait to see what I get considering your results. I've got a feeling that my old ram (4 x 512 OCZ Value VX, different revisions)
shadowman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2006, 04:26 PM   #92
HighAce
Senior Member
HighAce's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 17 2005
Location: Launceston, Tasmania
Posts: 546
By shadowman
I joined i4memory just because of this thread after lurking here for quite some time :-)

I've got the exact same stepping, although the best I can do is 2650mhz @ 1.45V on an Asrock board.

I'll be changing over to my DAGF tonight to give me some better dividers and voltage options and also installing a TT Big Typhoon, as well as my new 2 x G.skill pc3200, so can't wait to see what I get considering your results. I've got a feeling that my old ram (4 x 512 OCZ Value VX, different revisions)

Welcome to i4

I have only just got my Opty back up and running after some down time waiting for my new video card to arrive, now that's here and installed i'll be updating this again soon with my latest results

Maybe you could start off your own thread and keep us updated on how you go? ,i for one would be interested to see it
HighAce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2006, 05:10 PM   #93
alpha0ne
Senior Member
alpha0ne's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 25 2005
Location: Mandurah
Posts: 5,287
Welcome shadowman , and ditto

Nice to see another WA user, we who carry the rest of AU
alpha0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2006, 11:30 AM   #94
shadowman
Junior Member
shadowman's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 31 2006
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 3
Well, I'm currently priming (24 hours so far) my opty at 2500mhz @ 1.35 (1.32 CPUZ) volts, dang I'm happy. Seems having 2 x 1024 is relaxing the memory load on the cpu (used to have 4 x 512) and allowing more headroom, it would error after about 8 hours on 1.35v before.

Memory is @ 209mhz, but haven't really had a chance to test it to its max, I've got holidays coming up so time for lots of testing :-)

Hopefully I can hit 2700-2800 with under 1.5V, the new Typhoon is working a charm, doesn't go over 38 degrees when priming.

Also, my BF2 has increased about 30fps, nice to see the extra mhz helping along the 7800GT :-)
shadowman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2006, 11:48 AM   #95
HighAce
Senior Member
HighAce's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 17 2005
Location: Launceston, Tasmania
Posts: 546
By shadowman
Well, I'm currently priming (24 hours so far) my opty at 2500mhz @ 1.35 (1.32 CPUZ) volts, dang I'm happy. Seems having 2 x 1024 is relaxing the memory load on the cpu (used to have 4 x 512) and allowing more headroom, it would error after about 8 hours on 1.35v before.

Memory is @ 209mhz, but haven't really had a chance to test it to its max, I've got holidays coming up so time for lots of testing :-)

Hopefully I can hit 2700-2800 with under 1.5V, the new Typhoon is working a charm, doesn't go over 38 degrees when priming.

Also, my BF2 has increased about 30fps, nice to see the extra mhz helping along the 7800GT :-)

Looking good so far Shadowman

I found that at 2800 a setting of MAL 8 and Read Preamble 5.5 was pretty good and that was on a 28+hr run of prime

Have a look at my settings below, this was 7hrs into my 28+hr run, might help you a bit.




Keep us up to date on how you go, maybe start that new thread off and post up some pic's / benchies
HighAce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2006, 01:25 PM   #96
shadowman
Junior Member
shadowman's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 31 2006
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 3
Awesome mate, I'll give it a shot!

I really need to test my memory and see what speeds I cant get first.

Would using your settings be alright If I used a divider to keep my ram at around 200mhz, for the time being?
shadowman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
146, highace, opty


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: HighAce's Opty 146
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HighAces Opty 170 & Asus A8R32 MVP Deluxe HighAce Asus AMD motherboards / CPU 56 26-08-2007 08:10 PM
**i4memory SuperPI Mod v1.4 Rankings** T_M General Benchmarks 1006 07-08-2006 02:54 PM
HighAces Opty 150 HighAce General AMD Motherboards / CPU 13 18-06-2006 09:29 PM
just won a Opty 146 CABNE 0530APMW... NiSMo General Hardware 5 02-05-2006 10:01 PM
Opty 146 CAB2E 0546GPAW + chiller before DFI AMD motherboards / CPU 23 10-03-2006 02:39 AM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 12:28 PM.

no new posts