You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
alpha's FX-60 errr I mean Opty 170 - Page 2 - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 13-01-2006, 04:52 PM   #9
HighAce
Senior Member
HighAce's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 17 2005
Location: Launceston, Tasmania
Posts: 546
By alpha0ne
Still @ 2.7GHz with 1.39Vcore but cant get both cores to pass 32M (as per usual one core is a little weaker, #0 is fine but #1 is just a tiny fraction weaker)

I will continue to torture core #1 until both can pass at the same time below 1.4Vcore if possible, whilst I am typing this I have core #1 alternatively doing 32M and CPU Burrrn, also left it running overnight PRIME95 small FFT with no errors on either core so its getting close

Wow, looking good there Alpha
Yeah keep torturing it, it will give in soon surely!
HighAce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2006, 02:56 PM   #10
alpha0ne
Senior Member
alpha0ne's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 25 2005
Location: Mandurah
Posts: 5,287
2.7GHz

Needed 1.41Vcore for Prime95 large FFT though small was OK @ default but IMO to stress/bench the on-die memory controller large FFT's is the only real stability test

Heres 32M



And heres the large FFT's for over 10 hours which IMHO is good enough with all the other crap running at the same time



alpha0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2006, 03:03 PM   #11
dinos22
Senior Member
dinos22's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 26 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 9,825
so is this one of those CPUs that doesn't like more than 1.5v.... i want to see this one beat eva's CPU since it's supposed to be on much better cooling
dinos22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2006, 03:54 PM   #12
alpha0ne
Senior Member
alpha0ne's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 25 2005
Location: Mandurah
Posts: 5,287
By dinos22
so is this one of those CPUs that doesn't like more than 1.5v.... i want to see this one beat eva's CPU since it's supposed to be on much better cooling
hehehe yes, minus the air con

Early days yet my friend
alpha0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2006, 04:23 PM   #13
/\/\r.Abdul
Senior Member
/\/\r.Abdul's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 15 2005
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 533
so 2.7 24 hour stable is pretty damn impressive
/\/\r.Abdul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2006, 06:25 PM   #14
alpha0ne
Senior Member
alpha0ne's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 25 2005
Location: Mandurah
Posts: 5,287
By /\/\r.Abdul
so 2.7 24 hour stable is pretty damn impressive
Is that a question or a statement ??

24/7 running large Ftt's or even better blend @ default would be impressive
alpha0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2006, 04:32 PM   #15
/\/\r.Abdul
Senior Member
/\/\r.Abdul's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 15 2005
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 533
By alpha0ne
Is that a question or a statement ??

24/7 running large Ftt's or even better blend @ default would be impressive
i think i started it as a question and finished it as a question....you figure it out
/\/\r.Abdul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2006, 10:50 PM   #16
Griff_en
Member
Griff_en's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 28 2005
Posts: 40
Its doing 2700 at 1.41v ...I think thats still impressive for dual core
Griff_en is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
170, alpha, errr, fx60, opty


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: alpha's FX-60 errr I mean Opty 170
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HighAces Opty 170 & Asus A8R32 MVP Deluxe HighAce Asus AMD motherboards / CPU 56 26-08-2007 07:10 PM
Opty 170 v T2600ES v E6300ES alpha0ne General Intel Motherboards / CPU 0 22-07-2006 03:17 AM
512MB HIS X1800XT PCI-E + AMD64 Opteron 170 Dual Core Review adventures eva2000 Video Cards 22 12-12-2005 12:02 AM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 02:08 AM.

no new posts