You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
FX55 CABCE 0516WPMW Adventures - Page 2 - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-01-2006, 08:58 PM   #9
before
Senior Member
before's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 23 2005
Location: France
Posts: 448
Facebook Page
Hi!

By eva2000
Nice results indeed same 0516WPMW as my FX-57
Yep, I saw that It seems to be the very best FX stepping so far, doesn't it? As far as I know among other terrific perfs, cpulloverclock's AMD WR @4096MHz was achieved with an FX-57 of that stepping. (maiko has acheived a great 3.4GHz on Air )

By willz75
What temps were you getting before the IHS mod? And what did you use to 'stick' the IHS back on?
Temps were awful, for instance, at 1.60V the cpu loaded at 63C before crashing @PI 1M... Now it does not exceed 55C even if I put the vcore at 1.70V.

In order to stick back on the IHS, I've used a kind of silicone usually use to make join of sealing into engines.

By groovetek
bonjour, welcome

nice results - what speed can the FX55 reach without the waterchiller?


I didn't made any tests for max stable or max screenable freqs actually. Based on what others have achieved with this stepping and taking into account the hot temp of the room, I guess it might be within 3.15GHz to 3.25GHz; may be more [EDIT: it's more!! ]

By Griff_en
thats nice Bh 5 ... im curious though, with the 3103 cpu have you tried dropping the mem frequency (by divider) and tightening the twtr and trtw to 1, the read preamble to 5 and the Trfc to 12 and seeing if you get a better 1m Spi time?
I am considering testing that too... As for now, I've only tried to reach the highest benchable freq for these BH5. 282MHz seem to be the very high end, I've tweaked them a lot to run PI 1M above 282 but they failed to finish a single calculation... Any thoughts are welcome!

Last edited by before; 07-01-2006 at 02:47 AM.
before is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2006, 12:18 AM   #10
Griff_en
Member
Griff_en's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 28 2005
Posts: 40
any condensation problems with the water chiller? I like the idea of chilled water.

Eva is the only other person Ive come across that such good Bh 5 ... mine tops out at 257. The reason I suggested it is that my best spi time came with only 240 mhz and 3113.6 cpu at tight latencies. If you can tighten those timings you should be able to get a great spi timeings
Griff_en is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2006, 12:53 AM   #11
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,021
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
I have several pairs of bh-5 and utt bh-5 all do minimum 260-263mhz 2-2-2-5
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2006, 02:23 AM   #12
before
Senior Member
before's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 23 2005
Location: France
Posts: 448
Facebook Page
By Griff_en
any condensation problems with the water chiller? I like the idea of chilled water.

Eva is the only other person Ive come across that such good Bh 5 ... mine tops out at 257. The reason I suggested it is that my best spi time came with only 240 mhz and 3113.6 cpu at tight latencies. If you can tighten those timings you should be able to get a great spi timeings
Condensation comes when the difference of temp between an object and ambient air is about 15C. Sure, this varies relatively with umidity of the air. So, if your liquid chiller have a thermostat to control the temp you could use it without insulation, but I would say that a simple watercooling is sufficient if you do not look for negative temps Insulating is not a difficult task anyway!

By eva2000
I have several pairs of bh-5 and utt bh-5 all do minimum 260-263mhz 2-2-2-5
before is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2006, 02:34 AM   #13
before
Senior Member
before's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 23 2005
Location: France
Posts: 448
Facebook Page
I have managed to get those CPU-Z screenies today.

3120MHz @1.50V | http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=61957


3203MHz @1.50V | http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=61956


3252MHz @1.50V | http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=61955

I've tried to get an higher validation @1.50V, but was not able to do so. The cpu freezed around 3290MHz. Not bad

3300MHz @1.63V | http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=61962
before is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2006, 06:05 PM   #14
NoOzL
Senior Member
NoOzL's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 05 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 328
thats is insane :|

good work mate!!!

P.S. may i add YOUR NUTZ lol
NoOzL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2006, 08:40 PM   #15
before
Senior Member
before's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 23 2005
Location: France
Posts: 448
Facebook Page
Thx! Sure please add

Added serial number of the core which is 484. I'll be interested to know the one of your FX-57 eva2000...
before is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2006, 09:12 PM   #16
groovetek
Senior Member
groovetek's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 13 2004
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,307
just wondering - is that 3300mhz more or less just a suicide screenshot? or is it semi stable?
groovetek is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
0516wpmw, adventures, cabce, fx55


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: FX55 CABCE 0516WPMW Adventures
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
*Grave Robbing* FX-57 CABCE 0516WPMW T_M DFI AMD motherboards / CPU 77 21-09-2006 11:55 AM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 03:46 PM.

no new posts