You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
DFI UT X58-T3EH8 error code FF - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-06-2009, 10:49 PM   #1
Older
Junior Member
Older's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 05 2007
Location: Canberra
Posts: 26
DFI UT X58-T3EH8 error code FF

Hey folks,

This board is very new and I am getting an FF code which just sits there on boot. My graphics card appears to be ok. I am wondering if this is a bad board or my north bridge is giving problems.

Any suggestions on what I can do to test or is an RMA the best solution?
Older is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2009, 11:39 PM   #2
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,017
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
FF = Fully functional which is displayed when all boots fine. If you get blank screen with FF probably first thing is to check lowgap value. Which graphics card is that ? max sure for 1GB or higher GPUs or multi-GPU you set the right lowgap value as explained at in tip #20 here. What bios you using ?

Also try a different psu too.
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2009, 01:04 AM   #3
Older
Junior Member
Older's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 05 2007
Location: Canberra
Posts: 26
I am using the 05/08 bios and a 9800GX2 (hanging on for DX11). Will set the lowgap as explained in your guide
Older is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2009, 01:09 AM   #4
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,017
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
9800GX2 definitely need lowgap higher than default 1536 - probably 1792, 2048 or higher.
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2009, 01:22 AM   #5
Older
Junior Member
Older's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 05 2007
Location: Canberra
Posts: 26
Thanks mate .. bad luck on the SS
Older is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2009, 01:34 AM   #6
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,017
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
.........SS ?
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2009, 02:14 AM   #7
Older
Junior Member
Older's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 05 2007
Location: Canberra
Posts: 26
Sorry, the Kayl unit on OCAU.
Older is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2009, 02:19 AM   #8
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,017
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
ah SS = Single stage... bob's was a Cascade hehe guess why i was confused heh.

Yeah missed out as I was asleep
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
code, dfi, error, x58t3eh8


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: DFI UT X58-T3EH8 error code FF
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Techpowerup.com] DFI LanParty X58 UT T3eH8 Pictured News Reviews & News Online 1 16-04-2010 07:08 AM
DFI X58 T3eH8 WRONG BIOS sammurai DFI Intel Motherboard / CPU 7 06-01-2010 03:03 AM
DFI X58 UT T3eH8 no support Older DFI Intel Motherboard / CPU 2 21-10-2009 04:02 AM
X58 motherboard - real user feedback and comments eva2000 General Intel Motherboards / CPU 6 29-03-2009 02:47 PM
[Bit-tech.net] First Look: DFI LANParty UT X58 T3eH8 News Reviews & News Online 0 18-11-2008 11:02 PM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 01:26 PM.

no new posts