You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
My First World Record using 4x 30GB OCZ Core Series V2 SSds in Raid0 on Adaptec 2405 Raid Card - Page 2 - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 26-01-2009, 02:45 AM   #9
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,018
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
best to include crystaldiskmark and hdtune with your pcmark05 screens too to further prove ssds are used
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-01-2009, 06:38 AM   #10
psyxeon
Member
psyxeon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 11 2008
Location: Spain - Europe
Posts: 60
Is just awesome! Congrats man.
psyxeon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-01-2009, 10:12 AM   #11
chispy
Senior Member
chispy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 16 2007
Posts: 1,592
Thumbs up

By psyxeon View Post
Is just awesome! Congrats man.
Gracias Bro
chispy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-01-2009, 02:58 PM   #12
T_M
Senior Member
T_M's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 07 2004
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 5,335
congrats
T_M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-01-2009, 05:54 PM   #13
jabski
Junior Member
jabski's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 05 2006
Location: ENGLAND
Posts: 7
Congrats

chispy what did you have to do to get the adaptec to work properly with the R2E. I remember your thread on the ocz forum saying it wasnt working properly.


Many thanks
jabski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-2009, 01:28 AM   #14
chispy
Senior Member
chispy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 16 2007
Posts: 1,592
By jabski View Post
Congrats

chispy what did you have to do to get the adaptec to work properly with the R2E. I remember your thread on the ocz forum saying it wasnt working properly.


Many thanks
Thank you Tim and J

Try the later Bios 1001 , that Bios was made with a fix for Adaptec 2405 Raid Card. Bios bfore that one gave me some trouble as i could not initialize the drives in raid0. With Bios 1001 all the trouble and problems with Adaptec cards are fixed and now are working properly .
chispy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-2009, 12:36 PM   #15
Benji Tshi
Senior Member
Benji Tshi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 22 2008
Location: France
Posts: 273
Congrats m8, another WR from i4memory

I'm particulary impressed because i can't get any good results on this bench, i have so much to learn about it...Good job !
Benji Tshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-2009, 02:33 PM   #16
chispy
Senior Member
chispy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 16 2007
Posts: 1,592
Thanks Benji , i saw some good numbers out of you recently on hwbot good job there too m8.
chispy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
2405, 30gb, adaptec, card, core, ocz, raid, raid0, record, series, ssds, world


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: My First World Record using 4x 30GB OCZ Core Series V2 SSds in Raid0 on Adaptec 2405 Raid Card
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Techpowerup.com] (PR) OCZ Technology SSDs Officially Qualified With Adaptec MaxIQ Caching Solutions News Reviews & News Online 0 28-05-2010 06:41 AM
[Legitreviews.com] Two Kingston 40GB V Series Boot Drive SSDs in RAID 0 News Reviews & News Online 0 18-11-2009 12:31 PM
[hwbot] Super Pi v1.50 32M rankings - i4memory.com hwbot HWBOT Official Rankings 437 14-04-2008 12:34 PM
**i4memory SuperPI Mod v1.4 Rankings** T_M General Benchmarks 1006 07-08-2006 01:54 PM
[news] OCZ PC5000 Platinum DFI NF4 Special series released eva2000 Reviews & News Online 7 10-04-2005 06:51 PM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 09:23 AM.

no new posts