You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
i7 920 batch and oc'ing results - please share - Page 2 - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 18-01-2009, 07:39 PM   #9
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,017
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
By Hooti3 View Post
Got my new cpu today...batch 3837A899

Might be particularly familiar to dinos...as it's the first ever i7 920 batch he ran

hope to get some good results from this too..
let us know how the new batch goes

adding some more gathered forum results

i7 920 3837A374 - 4200mhz 1.44000v HT OFF - H20 - Swiftech GTZ (result)
i7 920 3841A383 - 4000mhz 1.27200v HT OFF - AIR - Deepcool Ice Blade Pro (result)
i7 920 3841A383 - 3800mhz 1.14400v HT OFF - AIR - Deepcool Ice Blade Pro (result)
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-01-2009, 09:04 PM   #10
dinos22
Senior Member
dinos22's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 26 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 9,825
the one i had wasnt great
it needed just under 1.4v for 4GHz
dinos22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-2009, 11:48 AM   #11
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,017
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
By dinos22 View Post
the one i had wasnt great
it needed just under 1.4v for 4GHz
You mean your one used for current Gigabyte X58 benching > http://i4memory.com/f90/team-au-giga...-thread-11924/ ?
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-01-2009, 01:12 PM   #12
Johnny
Member
Johnny's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 26 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 52
By Hooti3 View Post
Got my new cpu today...batch 3837A899

Might be particularly familiar to dinos...as it's the first ever i7 920 batch he ran

hope to get some good results from this too..
Good luck mate, same batch 920 here

As long as i can get 4ghz i'll be happy, i'm not too happy with putting 1.4+ into my new little baby (for 4ghz), although i would have the money to replace it i'd rather buy other things. I havent got my new cooler yet so i'm stuck.

Last edited by Johnny; 29-01-2009 at 07:13 PM.
Johnny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-02-2009, 09:16 PM   #13
jjj
Junior Member
jjj's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 26 2008
Posts: 14
Got a 3837A911 today but no mobo yet,should be here next week.
I managed to find a review with the same batch ( http://foro.noticias3d.com/vbulletin...d.php?t=274799 ) so i'm really eager to test it now
Too bad i can't afford to kill any hardware so i won't push any insane voltages into it.
jjj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2009, 06:11 PM   #14
adobefreak
Junior Member
adobefreak's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 12 2009
Posts: 27
Batch # 3839A629 Pack Date 12/04/08

i7 920 3839A629 - 3815.6mhz 1.44v HT OFF - AIR - CoolerMaster V8 Load Idle 34c Full Load 58C (prime95)
adobefreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2009, 07:10 PM   #15
Jammer
Senior Member
Jammer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 22 2006
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 2,009
adobe, u sure u need that much VCORE? seems very high for 3.8ghz.
Jammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-2009, 06:42 PM   #16
adobefreak
Junior Member
adobefreak's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 12 2009
Posts: 27
When I tried to run prime95 with less it would fail
adobefreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
batch, fpo, i7 920


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: i7 920 batch and oc'ing results - please share
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
W3540 3845B010 batch club eva2000 General Intel Motherboards / CPU 82 16-07-2010 01:43 AM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 07:09 AM.

no new posts