You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
hwbot i4memory.com team challenge - Jan - Dec, 2009 - Page 93 - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 21-07-2009, 04:06 PM   #737
dinos22
Senior Member
dinos22's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 26 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 9,824
you have to leave that OK button in superpi window and show individual cacluations as well

see my screen here for example >> you should not clock on that OK button that says Pi calculation is done
you have to take a screenshot with that open

dinos22 is offline  
Old 21-07-2009, 04:07 PM   #738
Just Learnin
Member
Just Learnin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 19 2009
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 95
By Uncle Fester View Post
sorry dinos whats wrong with my super pi submission ??? the cpuz was a laugh with 7980 ghz
im sure i can replicate it easily enough tighten the ram i might be able to beat it.
If this is the score he is speaking of: http://www.hwbot.org/result.do?resultId=876576 the little finish window with Pi Calculation is done and an "ok" button ahs to be left open for the screenshot and it can't have the Checksum Validation info blocked either.

EDIT: Dinos whupped me....
Just Learnin is offline  
Old 21-07-2009, 04:16 PM   #739
Uncle Fester
Senior Member
Uncle Fester's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 23 2009
Location: rockingham w.a
Posts: 851
roger dinos all good i just beat that time anyway with a better screenie im at 7.79 seconds 5229ghz

goddammit my comp locked up just as i pasted screen shot then reset and it gone 8.12 is the last good one i have, man those subzero brothers must have sweet OS i want it they have a couple of seconds on me, is there anyway to pull that calculations table up after does it store it anywhere ? i want that 7.97

all good just beat it anyway with 7.78 woot and got good screenie

just hit equal 2nd place with 7.750 seconds
bastards put me in 3rd

Last edited by eva2000; 21-07-2009 at 07:57 PM.
Uncle Fester is offline  
Old 21-07-2009, 07:11 PM   #740
pcuser
Senior Member
pcuser's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 17 2007
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 663
Wow, whats going on.We lost some good members .(damn i just saw the hwbot status we lost 1000 points )
Oh well, we just have to keep going and trying harder.Good luck Jamie and Slovnaft.
I will have to get my s*** together and do some benching. I had so much bad luck lately, hopefully that will change soon.
pcuser is offline  
Old 21-07-2009, 09:55 PM   #741
dinos22
Senior Member
dinos22's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 26 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 9,824
i just installed a fresh copy of nlited Windows XP and maxmem wasnt available through msconfig

that was weird

first time i've seen that

did a quick search and found out that you can just do it from boot.ini instead

____________________________________________________________ _________



in the boot.ini after /fastdetect add /maxmem=600

for example : multi(0)disk(0)rdisk(0)partition(1)\WINDOWS="Windo ws Server 2003" /fastdetect /maxmem=512
dinos22 is offline  
Old 21-07-2009, 10:35 PM   #742
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,008
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
By pcuser View Post
Wow, whats going on.We lost some good members .(damn i just saw the hwbot status we lost 1000 points )
Oh well, we just have to keep going and trying harder.Good luck Jamie and Slovnaft.
I will have to get my s*** together and do some benching. I had so much bad luck lately, hopefully that will change soon.
yeah 1000+ pts lost - we'll get them back eventually

By Uncle Fester View Post
roger dinos all good i just beat that time anyway with a better screenie im at 7.79 seconds 5229ghz

goddammit my comp locked up just as i pasted screen shot then reset and it gone 8.12 is the last good one i have, man those subzero brothers must have sweet OS i want it they have a couple of seconds on me, is there anyway to pull that calculations table up after does it store it anywhere ? i want that 7.97

all good just beat it anyway with 7.78 woot and got good screenie

just hit equal 2nd place with 7.750 seconds
bastards put me in 3rd
great work UC, looking very good there with your submissions

By dinos22 View Post
i just installed a fresh copy of nlited Windows XP and maxmem wasnt available through msconfig

that was weird

first time i've seen that

did a quick search and found out that you can just do it from boot.ini instead

____________________________________________________________ _________



in the boot.ini after /fastdetect add /maxmem=600

for example : multi(0)disk(0)rdisk(0)partition(1)\WINDOWS="Windo ws Server 2003" /fastdetect /maxmem=512
Yeah been able to do that for ages but weird your nlite xp removed maxmem !
eva2000 is offline  
Old 21-07-2009, 11:11 PM   #743
dinos22
Senior Member
dinos22's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 26 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 9,824
the drive had 3xdifferent XP OSes and even though i deleted them it may have screwed something up lolz
dinos22 is offline  
Old 22-07-2009, 11:24 PM   #744
bob(nz)
Senior Member
bob(nz)'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 27 2005
Location: Somewhere in Sth East Asia
Posts: 778
Wow - just catching up on all the new posts in the thread

Oh well - ****e happens - not much ya can do - lets make sure we give team pure a run for their money
bob(nz) is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Tags
hwbot team


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: hwbot i4memory.com team challenge - Jan - Dec, 2009
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
hwbot i4memory.com team challenge - Jan - Dec, 2012 eva2000 HWBOT Official Rankings 467 26-05-2012 03:37 PM
hwbot i4memory.com team challenge - July - Dec 2008 eva2000 HWBOT Official Rankings 195 02-01-2009 08:27 AM
hwbot i4memory.com team challenge - Jan - June 2008 eva2000 HWBOT Official Rankings 382 01-07-2008 12:13 AM
i4memory.com hwbot Team eva2000 Site News 1 15-02-2007 01:44 AM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 06:43 AM.

no new posts