You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
TWINX1024-3200C2 v4.1(TCCD) errors in memtest86 - Page 2 - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 30-09-2005, 02:58 PM   #9
gusthemus
Senior Member
gusthemus's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 04 2005
Location: Narre Warren, Victoria
Posts: 115
Just bought a 1Gig kit of TwinX1024-3200XL v1.2(TCCD on Brainpower) so when I get it I'll give it a go & see if there's any difference. I've already had to reinstall XP once with corrupted files & it's just happened again.......GRRRRRRRR . I'm getting a raptor next week so I'll do a fresh install onto that with the new ram & see what happens. If all is working fine, I'll RMA the other stuff. Thanks for your suggestions.

Gus
gusthemus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2005, 11:55 PM   #10
gusthemus
Senior Member
gusthemus's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 04 2005
Location: Narre Warren, Victoria
Posts: 115
Talking

Just to let you guys know, I've just received my TWINX1024-3200XL v1.2 today & it's happily running along error free at this point in Memtest. Looks like the 3200C2 is being RMA'd tomorrow!
Currently running at the following specs:

250MHz(2.5,3,3,6(1T))
Vddr: 2.7v
Tcl: 2.5
Trcd: 3
Tras: 6
Trp: 3
Trc: 9
Trfc: 12
Trrd: 2
Twr: 2
Trwt: 2

I'm glad I can see once & for all that it was definately the ram at fault and nothing I was doing, although I didn't really think I was doing anything wrong anyway.

What's the general concensous regarding how many memtest passes you do before moving on. Also, I'm using the complete test which is taking about 23m at this point per pass. Should I be just looping test 5 or something? That seems popular!

Cheers for the help,

Gus
gusthemus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-10-2005, 12:12 AM   #11
Kenetixx
Senior Member
Kenetixx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 16 2004
Location: Mudgeeraba QLD
Posts: 1,029
By gusthemus
What's the general concensous regarding how many memtest passes you do before moving on. Also, I'm using the complete test which is taking about 23m at this point per pass. Should I be just looping test 5 or something? That seems popular!

Cheers for the help,

Gus
Well if it is eva he memtests for about a week :P LOL
Nah usually 24 hours does the job, run all tests, then run test 5 and 8 for around 4 hours each , that my way of doing it anyway and it works for me
Kenetixx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-10-2005, 12:22 AM   #12
gusthemus
Senior Member
gusthemus's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 04 2005
Location: Narre Warren, Victoria
Posts: 115
By Kenetixx
Well if it is eva he memtests for about a week :P LOL
Nah usually 24 hours does the job, run all tests, then run test 5 and 8 for around 4 hours each , that my way of doing it anyway and it works for me
Do you go for something high to start off with & then work you way down until you get no errors & then try working back up again? I know some people do it this way & others start low & build up. After a few passes at 250MHz with flying colours, I've upped it to 275 & I'll see what happens. I've dropped the HT to 3x & the CPU multiplier to 7x so we'll see what happens. If I can reach 275x9 I'll be very happy. That's my aim for 24/7 running.
gusthemus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
errors, memtest86, twinxc2, v41tccd


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: TWINX1024-3200C2 v4.1(TCCD) errors in memtest86
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Memtest86+ (v5.00 beta 4) eva2000 General Software 61 30-03-2013 06:07 PM
TwinX1024 3200C2 -Mosel Vitelic OC'ed THE_BAIT Corsair DDR1 on AMD 4 15-08-2005 05:27 PM
Yubbo's OCZ ValueVX RAM Rants KingYubbo General AMD DDR1 Memory 52 21-07-2005 04:54 AM
Memtest86 3.1a errors - interpretations? F@TMAN General AMD DDR1 Memory 6 04-09-2004 03:10 PM
4x 256MB A-DATA PC4000 on IC7 & PX865PE PRO2 eva2000 DDR1 Intel Memory 0 23-07-2004 03:40 AM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 08:13 AM.

no new posts