You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
which o/c 2x1gb for gigabyte ultra 939 and amd 4400x2 ? - Page 3 - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-09-2005, 02:16 AM   #17
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,008
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
FYI, guys Patriot disty has confirmed with Patriot that 2x1GB Patriot PC3200LLK with red PCB in OZ are infineon CE-6
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2005, 05:16 PM   #18
JingJok
Senior Member
JingJok's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 26 2005
Location: Baaaaaaaaaacon!
Posts: 143
eva2000, whats the diff between ce-5/6 and be-5/6 ?

Im running 2 gig in a 4x512 combo. Had to reduce to 2t and 3-4-4-8 to get to 230mhz

I might just offload these sticks and go for a 2 x 1gig kit of these Patriots if they are clocking okay. or what about the UCCC stuff? MSY have the Samsung 1gig modules for $155 also. Im just wondering wtf to do.
JingJok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2005, 05:29 PM   #19
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,008
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
theorectically according to Mushkin rep BE/CE-5/6 denotes 5ns and 6ns ram where 5ns (CE-5) should clock higher

but from Gaspar's patriot CE-6 he seems to find CE-6 based clock higher than BE-5 based.
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2005, 05:39 PM   #20
JingJok
Senior Member
JingJok's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 26 2005
Location: Baaaaaaaaaacon!
Posts: 143
so in reality, not much difference then. I might just go a set of patriots then

need to sell these 4 sticks firstly then hope someone has some patriots in stock.
JingJok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2005, 01:01 PM   #21
AndrewK
Member
AndrewK's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 05 2005
Posts: 47
But eva, they're BE-6 according to nintek, as opposed to CE-6...
AndrewK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2005, 05:06 PM   #22
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,008
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
Yeah only Patriot really knows heh...
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2005, 10:57 AM   #23
charliehorse
Junior Member
charliehorse's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 19 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 24
Looks like Nintek aren't yet convinced the CE-6's are available....they are offering $100 store credit to the 1st 2 customers who can show proof of existence Anyone actually got a set from dontpayretail?
charliehorse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2005, 02:05 PM   #24
break
Senior Member
break's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 23 2004
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 254
...so I guess at this point.... 4x512meg TCCD on BP @ 2T *seems* to be the best way to go.
break is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
2x1gb, 939, amd, gigabyte, o or c, ultra


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: which o/c 2x1gb for gigabyte ultra 939 and amd 4400x2 ?
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Techpowerup.com] ASRock Innovates Socket 939 Motherboard with AMD 785G Chipset News Reviews & News Online 0 29-09-2009 03:11 AM
[Techpowerup.com] Scythe Brings In CPU Cooler Stabilizer for AMD Sockets 939, AM2 News Reviews & News Online 0 20-12-2008 03:44 PM
[news] AMD Issues Discontinuation Notice for 939 Opterons @ Dailytech.com eva2000 Reviews & News Online 1 03-10-2006 04:44 PM
[review] AMD Athlon 64 FX-60: A Dual-Core farewell to Socket 939 @Anandtech.com eva2000 Reviews & News Online 11 11-01-2006 03:11 PM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 05:44 PM.

no new posts