You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
AMD64 Overclocking Guide (21/09/05) - discussion thread - Page 8 - i4memory.com - different look at memory
Tags Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-07-2005, 02:56 AM   #57
alpha0ne
Senior Member
alpha0ne's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 25 2005
Location: Mandurah
Posts: 5,287
Bloody hell T_M thats rough , I hope you can fix and redo those scores again, I also understand why you are using the raid array but when you save screenshots are they being automatically saved onto your backup drive ??
alpha0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2005, 03:05 AM   #58
T_M
Senior Member
T_M's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 07 2004
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 5,335
can that be done without resources?
T_M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2005, 03:26 AM   #59
alpha0ne
Senior Member
alpha0ne's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 25 2005
Location: Mandurah
Posts: 5,287
By T_M
can that be done without resources?
Of course , I usually do the torture , then open irfanView

Are you using irfanView ?, if so when you start it press "C" and it will give you an option of whole screen or just foremost open app that is active and an option of where you want to store it and at what properties/resolution

eva has a guide that is very helpful here somewhere
alpha0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2005, 04:12 AM   #60
T_M
Senior Member
T_M's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 07 2004
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 5,335
?
You've lost me sorry.
Arent you talking about me saving a capture not only to my RAID array, but it automatically also backing up to a data drive?
I use Paint btw...

edit: Just found the culprit for my SATA probs.... corrupt BIOS. Retrieving data and backing up as we speak
T_M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2005, 04:19 AM   #61
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,021
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
how ya find out it was a corrupt bios ? the bios checksum message ? ya need one of these babies http://i4memory.com/showthread.php?p=12419#post12419
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2005, 04:28 AM   #62
T_M
Senior Member
T_M's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 07 2004
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 5,335
nope.
when i was testing to begin with i had a SATA drive on a port, and a PATA on IDE.
I tested each SATA port to see if BIOS found it, no go at all.
Later, i noticed that when i had only the PATA plugged in (when starting a PATA OS install) i got a weird boot up message about some change to boot and i needed to enter setup.
THought nothing more of it until i had a brain wave and maybe that error message was something about the BIOS being cnfused, and sure enough just plugged in a SATA (after spending all afternooon installing OS's onto PATA) to find it works on every port.
T_M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2005, 04:55 AM   #63
alpha0ne
Senior Member
alpha0ne's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 25 2005
Location: Mandurah
Posts: 5,287
Just have it saving to your data /PATA drive

Paint is piss poor IMHO but does the job but for screen capture use irfanView
alpha0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2005, 01:23 PM   #64
blackjok3r
Senior Member
blackjok3r's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 03 2005
Location: Stoneville, Perth WA
Posts: 899
I use PSP9. that sucks, that damn nvasatabus BSOD is a ****er, I'll try making a 2003 install on my 40GB for PI, some other time. Then I can just unplug my 200GB with all my stuff on it.
blackjok3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
amd64, discussion, guide, overclocking, thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: AMD64 Overclocking Guide (21/09/05) - discussion thread
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AMD64 Overclocking Guide (07/11/06) eva2000 General AMD Motherboards / CPU 7 02-11-2006 05:42 PM
Opteron Socket939 Overclocking Discussion Thread dinos22 DFI AMD motherboards / CPU 425 26-04-2006 07:19 AM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 05:40 AM.

no new posts