You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
[benchmark] 3dmark06 scores post them here - Page 15 - i4memory.com - different look at memory

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 25-07-2006, 10:27 AM   #113
Jammer
Senior Member
Jammer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 22 2006
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 2,009
Re: [benchmark] 3dmark06 scores post them here

No, not at all, it's about right for a 7600GT.

Rodney: Any reason why ur running the RAM at 3:5? Any performance benefits? Nice score too!
Jammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-2006, 03:58 PM   #114
alpha0ne
Senior Member
alpha0ne's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 25 2005
Location: Mandurah
Posts: 5,287
Re: [benchmark] 3dmark06 scores post them here

By Jammer
No, not at all, it's about right for a 7600GT.

Rodney: Any reason why ur running the RAM at 3:5? Any performance benefits? Nice score too!
Thats the best way to get the max bandwidth out of your ram which is most important for netburst

Nice score and settup Rodney
alpha0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-2006, 04:04 PM   #115
Jammer
Senior Member
Jammer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 22 2006
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 2,009
Re: [benchmark] 3dmark06 scores post them here

I could have sworn I read somewhere that there is absolutely no performance gain in running anything over 1:1

You guys sure? So if my FSB 1066(266) then I should run my RAM at 400???
Jammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-2006, 04:30 PM   #116
alpha0ne
Senior Member
alpha0ne's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 25 2005
Location: Mandurah
Posts: 5,287
Re: [benchmark] 3dmark06 scores post them here

By Jammer
I could have sworn I read somewhere that there is absolutely no performance gain in running anything over 1:1

You guys sure? So if my FSB 1066(266) then I should run my RAM at 400???
The best way to prove to yourself is to use memtest and see how many MB/s bandwidth you get using either setting
alpha0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-2006, 04:32 PM   #117
Jammer
Senior Member
Jammer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 22 2006
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 2,009
Re: [benchmark] 3dmark06 scores post them here

Will play tonight!
Jammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-2006, 08:43 PM   #118
RodneyJM
Senior Member
RodneyJM's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 01 2005
Location: Forever in Silicon Wars !
Posts: 1,849
Re: [benchmark] 3dmark06 scores post them here

By Jammer
I could have sworn I read somewhere that there is absolutely no performance gain in running anything over 1:1

You guys sure? So if my FSB 1066(266) then I should run my RAM at 400???
I'm only running it asynchronously because of the limitations imposed on a locked cpu multiplyer.
Ideally, 15 (or 16,17 etc...depending on CPU model) x 400 or 500mhz or more FSB would be perfect. But the CPU clock speed would be out of this world and require absolute extreme cooling like LN2. Only because of the default 800mhz FSB your starting to overclock from.
Its true that technically there is no performance improvement with Intel platform apart from 1:1. However, there is a little "overspill" that can help in benchmark runs.
A good test to run is ScienceMark 2.0. It does not use HD or vga. Only cpu and ram. Try running it at 1:1 and then at anything else and see for yourself in the various tests on that benchmark the difference between the Synchronous FSB:RAM and Asychronous.
RodneyJM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-2006, 08:45 PM   #119
RodneyJM
Senior Member
RodneyJM's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 01 2005
Location: Forever in Silicon Wars !
Posts: 1,849
Re: [benchmark] 3dmark06 scores post them here

By alpha0ne
Thats the best way to get the max bandwidth out of your ram which is most important for netburst

Nice score and settup Rodney
Thanks, alpha0ne. What you get with Conroe ?
RodneyJM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-2006, 08:58 PM   #120
Jammer
Senior Member
Jammer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 22 2006
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 2,009
Re: [benchmark] 3dmark06 scores post them here

OK so I'm gonna be a bit lazy here, what's the ideal setting with a bit of "overspill" for moi? I'm using 1066 FSB with CPU at 4GHz. RAM will clock at whatever I want it to. Logically I would go for 667 on the RAM, am I correct?
Jammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
3dmark06, benchmark, post, scores


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: [benchmark] 3dmark06 scores post them here
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[benchmark] 3DMark Vantage - post your results eva2000 Graphics Benchmarks 28 30-04-2013 12:06 PM
[Fudzilla.com] AMD 790GX IGP scores 2000 in 3Dmark06 News Reviews & News Online 0 08-07-2008 08:34 PM
[benchmark] 3dmark06 @1600x1200 ONLY results eva2000 Graphics Benchmarks 19 26-06-2007 02:04 PM
[review] 3DMark06 - Inside the new benchmark @Extremetech.com eva2000 Reviews & News Online 1 25-01-2006 12:26 PM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 05:38 AM.

no new posts