You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
Opteron Socket939 Overclocking Discussion Thread - Page 36 - i4memory.com - different look at memory

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 28-10-2005, 04:19 AM   #281
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,046
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
580W Tagan at eyo.com.au you mean ? pretty good i'd say from specs but never used one before

memtesting so far 146 CABYE 0540FPBW done up to 2950mhz at 1.45v

but dropped to stock speeds to go into windows to update this old dirty winxp install i have on the drive left over from DFI NF4 SLI-D days

maxtcase = 59C on this first 146

and temps pretty good for Corsair Hydrocool cooled at 2ghz stock vcore 32C idle in windows
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-10-2005, 04:37 AM   #282
alpha0ne
Senior Member
alpha0ne's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 25 2005
Location: Mandurah
Posts: 5,287
Looking VERY good, same max case temp as my 146

Cant wait to see what you get in windoze
alpha0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-10-2005, 04:40 AM   #283
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,046
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
Yeah load temps look much better at stock 2ghz at 1.376v

cpu idle = 32C
cpu load = 38-39C

in 27C room ambients on Corsair hydrocool
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-10-2005, 07:14 AM   #284
groovetek
Senior Member
groovetek's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 13 2004
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,307
i'im gonna go pick up my babies from aae depot on the way home this afternoon... bet i'll find the limit of mine before you do eva, hehehe

hmmm... last night i left stressCPU burning for the first time on this CABYE 144... was at 2900mhz at 1.53v...

now... before going to bed the load temp was 53-54... woke up and it's 51... i don't think room temperature has gone down that much - it MIGHT have... but something tells me maybe the contact between the core and IHS is improving slightly after burn in...

i've checked the contact numerous times, and the imprint of AS5 on my block is really very good... so... it appears my bigwater was working fine the whole time... it's just the IHS on this 144 is a piece of crap (seeing as my other 144 is 3-4 degreees cooler at any given setting, and EVEN then that makes it STILL almost 10 degrees worse than the cABGE 146 I had).

i'm glad to see that your hydrocool is sustaining <40degC load at stock... maybe these CPUs don't have dodgy IHS contact?

I'd have to say with my bigwater working the way it is (I threw my venice back in just to check consistency of my wc setup - still 38 degC load 1.63v 2.9ghz), it would outdo your corsair hydrocool if you're using that stock block... so hopefully i will see some nice temps with my 0540 FPBW's today.

edit: I'v had my stressCPU going on a fair while now... and intend to leave this until I get home... 2952mhz (just to be safe so that stressCPU won't by chance jump out while I'm gone), 1.64V, load temps are 54-55 degC...

here's a shot of my 2.95ghz, 1.64v burn-in progress :


edit2: LOLLL!!! I'm such a tool... there's something wrong with that picture - let's see who is first to point it out!

Last edited by groovetek; 28-10-2005 at 07:37 AM.
groovetek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-10-2005, 07:57 AM   #285
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,046
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
2x cpuz same panels LOL

corsair hydrocool will give your big water a run for it's money

27.5-28C room temp

Corsair Hydrocool'd

CPU idle = 35-36C
CPU load = 45-46C

eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-10-2005, 08:08 AM   #286
groovetek
Senior Member
groovetek's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 13 2004
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,307
!!! !!! !!! !!! !!!

IS THAT... 3GHZ I SEE?!?!?! YEEEAAAH!

good work eva... gives me some hope that at least one of my chips will be as good...

how does it go on stressCPU? i hope it can tolerate it... i guess you've got another 0.1v of room left... pretty good temps too.

ooooh damn now i'm impatient to get home... when i haven't even left yet! lol...
groovetek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-10-2005, 08:23 AM   #287
leca
Senior Member
leca's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 25 2005
Location: Adelaide, SA
Posts: 445
Still got one of these for me groovetek
leca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-10-2005, 10:23 AM   #288
dinos22
Senior Member
dinos22's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 26 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 9,825
By Loche
What did he say?
he said he got a ****load of emails about it and will double check.....he reckons that with new pricing this is a real deal BUT will double check just in case
dinos22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
discussion, opteron, overclocking, socket939, thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: Opteron Socket939 Overclocking Discussion Thread
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AMD64 Overclocking Guide (07/11/06) eva2000 General AMD Motherboards / CPU 7 02-11-2006 05:42 PM
**i4memory SuperPI Mod v1.4 Rankings** T_M General Benchmarks 1006 07-08-2006 01:54 PM
512MB HIS X1800XT PCI-E + AMD64 Opteron 170 Dual Core Review adventures eva2000 Video Cards 22 12-12-2005 01:02 AM
AMD64 Overclocking Guide (21/09/05) - discussion thread T_M AMD motherboards / CPU 88 29-09-2005 04:57 PM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 10:07 AM.