You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
Gigabyte P35-DQ6 - Page 2 - i4memory.com - different look at memory

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 13-09-2007, 01:46 PM   #9
T_M
Senior Member
T_M's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 07 2004
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 5,335
Re: Gigabyte P35-DQ6

On this board, CPU PLL (vccpll) is tied directly to the "PCI-E voltage" which seems to be SB volts.
This is the last mod i want to find for this board, but the only one i've found is quite risky by comparison to the ones above, which involves removal of a resistor and tieing vccpll to a new voltage source
T_M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-2007, 12:07 AM   #10
NightRaven
Senior Member
NightRaven's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 09 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 400
Re: Gigabyte P35-DQ6

and the hell it dosent work. i got a dead cpu thanks to removing that resistor and putting my own..
NightRaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-2007, 01:17 AM   #11
T_M
Senior Member
T_M's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 07 2004
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 5,335
Re: Gigabyte P35-DQ6

Not that i have a successful result to compare to NR, but i think that was just a failed attempt, not a mod that doesnt work.
T_M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-09-2007, 02:40 PM   #12
T_M
Senior Member
T_M's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 07 2004
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 5,335
Re: Gigabyte P35-DQ6

This PLL mod is totally unverified but has come from my Gigabyte contact (in a slightly different format, he suggests replace with a 28.2k resistor to bump default volts up by 0.2V):

removed

Last edited by T_M; 24-09-2007 at 05:52 PM.
T_M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2007, 10:55 PM   #13
dinos22
Senior Member
dinos22's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 26 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 9,825
Re: Gigabyte P35-DQ6

i don't understand why gigabyte have OVP kicking in at ~1.9v selected in bios when they give options up to 2.3vcore

it's a bit stupid and kinda sux that i still have to resort to a friggin soldering iron
dinos22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2007, 02:09 AM   #14
T_M
Senior Member
T_M's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 07 2004
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 5,335
Re: Gigabyte P35-DQ6

You are lucky then, my OVP kicks in at 1.83V when trying to boot.
It'll bench fine above that, but wont post at all.
T_M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2007, 02:18 AM   #15
dinos22
Senior Member
dinos22's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 26 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 9,825
Re: Gigabyte P35-DQ6

By T_M View Post
You are lucky then, my OVP kicks in at 1.83V when trying to boot.
It'll bench fine above that, but wont post at all.
actually you are right

1.85v selectable in bios is the highest i can use
dinos22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2007, 02:27 AM   #16
T_M
Senior Member
T_M's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 07 2004
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 5,335
Re: Gigabyte P35-DQ6

Sounds about right, cos i've got a vcore mod.
Without a mod your drop below BIOS set might be enough to scrape through.
T_M is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
gigabyte, p35dq6


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: Gigabyte P35-DQ6
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Gigabyte] -- GIGABYTE First with USB 3.0 Mini-ITX Motherboard -- -- Multimedia Powerhouse GA-H55N-USB3 Brings SuperSpee News Reviews & News Online 0 25-05-2010 12:12 AM
[Gigabyte] -- GIGABYTE Unlocks Monster Performance with Latest UD9 Motherboard -- -- Redefining the X58 Platform with 24 News Reviews & News Online 0 12-05-2010 05:12 PM
[Gigabyte] -- GIGABYTE First with AMD USB 3.0 Motherboard Certification -- -- USB-IF Certifies GA-870A-UD3 Motherboard E News Reviews & News Online 0 12-05-2010 05:12 PM
Gigabyte P35 DQ6 or Asus Blitz Extreme? TheKarmakazi General Intel Motherboards / CPU 1 25-04-2008 02:45 AM
Power of X38! Maximus beats MSI P35 Neo2 and Gigabyte P35 DQ6 in a stunning turn! NightRaven General Intel Motherboards / CPU 3 15-10-2007 11:35 PM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 04:37 PM.