You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
GTX 285 volt mod - Page 2 - i4memory.com - different look at memory

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-04-2009, 12:42 AM   #9
Benji Tshi
Senior Member
Benji Tshi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 22 2008
Location: France
Posts: 273
Hey guys. I'm quite disappointed because i was sure that eVGA or AwardFabrik soft was able to do a soft mod...SO there is only hardmod to increase vGPU on my 285 ?

Moreover, XS is down for a while, all your links ae broken
Benji Tshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2009, 12:56 AM   #10
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,046
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
By Benji Tshi View Post
Hey guys. I'm quite disappointed because i was sure that eVGA or AwardFabrik soft was able to do a soft mod...SO there is only hardmod to increase vGPU on my 285 ?

Moreover, XS is down for a while, all your links ae broken
http://i4memory.com/f89/gtx285-vgpu-ocp-mod-16280/
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2009, 05:05 AM   #11
Benji Tshi
Senior Member
Benji Tshi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 22 2008
Location: France
Posts: 273


Thanks a lot...i hope i'll have enough time to find the good vr and to solder it
Benji Tshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2009, 09:12 AM   #12
chispy
Senior Member
chispy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 16 2007
Posts: 1,592
Thumbs up

By Benji Tshi View Post


Thanks a lot...i hope i'll have enough time to find the good vr and to solder it
Hi Benji , did you have the time and volt moded your cards bro ? If not even on stock volts under LN2 they will OC all the way to 850Core as i tested mine with stock volts and afterwards voltmoded , max OC on LN2 Testing with Crotale V.Mod 992/1925/1425Mhz on one of my cards eVGA with 1.4volts i had only 4L of LN2 so it was just a test so no benching yet, now i got to do the XFX to see where i can get the card to do , hopefully i will bench both under LN2 this weekend with Crotale volt mod for some serious volts and hope for good clocks. let me know about your progress , and i will keep you updated on my findings ok.

Angelo.
chispy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2009, 03:02 PM   #13
Benji Tshi
Senior Member
Benji Tshi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 22 2008
Location: France
Posts: 273
In fact, i have some problems.
I tried to run my SLI on 790i to get good results on 3DM01.

At the beggining, i put CPU and NB under LN2/DI and i try to reach a good FSB. When i achieved it, i just run some benchs to be sure that everything was allright.

I got this : http://www.hwbot.org/result.do?resultId=839796


Then i try to do the same run with vgas under LN2.


Unfortunately, the mainboard was really bad and don't ever want to boot a 600. So i don't improve my run.

I didn't have enough time to solder, but i'll try it again soon and i'll keep you in touch.
What's the vgpu stock ? Because these 285 are not really good. 280s was better :/
Benji Tshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2009, 03:59 PM   #14
chispy
Senior Member
chispy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 16 2007
Posts: 1,592
By Benji Tshi View Post
In fact, i have some problems.
I tried to run my SLI on 790i to get good results on 3DM01.

At the beggining, i put CPU and NB under LN2/DI and i try to reach a good FSB. When i achieved it, i just run some benchs to be sure that everything was allright.

I got this : http://www.hwbot.org/result.do?resultId=839796


Then i try to do the same run with vgas under LN2.


Unfortunately, the mainboard was really bad and don't ever want to boot a 600. So i don't improve my run.

I didn't have enough time to solder, but i'll try it again soon and i'll keep you in touch.
What's the vgpu stock ? Because these 285 are not really good. 280s was better :/
Ahh you and i have the same problems with the Fricking 790i in 3DMark01 , i feel your pain and frustration . i have been testing my board
eVGA 790i FTW Digital on my SS but does not want to run high FSB , or the memory unlinked . My N. Bridge and S. Bridge have a full cover water block running with chilled water and still i have major problems tring to get it stable after 5100Mhz only , talking about crappy boards and chipset ehh
Read here my agony with this board http://i4memory.com/f55/790i-ftw-dig...ed-help-16458/. Benji the cards run great the colder you get them bro , i was running mine at -160c with no cold bug , in fact they OC better the colder you get them more Mhz you get out of it . give them a second shot with more volts and more cold . Good Luck mate.


Angelo.
chispy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2009, 04:19 PM   #15
Benji Tshi
Senior Member
Benji Tshi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 22 2008
Location: France
Posts: 273
Yes i know this. I had planned to volt mod the NB, but as 285 vmod, didn't have enough time.
I also know that it likes cold, that's the reason why i put some DI on it. We had 400L of LN2, but it wasn't enough, that's the reason why i didn't use it.

We're gonna talk about it in your thread, but i promised i will give you some feed.
My 285 can run 3DM05 @740/750 on radstock no vmod. What's about yours ?
Benji Tshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2009, 05:03 PM   #16
chispy
Senior Member
chispy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 16 2007
Posts: 1,592
Thumbs up

By Benji Tshi View Post
Yes i know this. I had planned to volt mod the NB, but as 285 vmod, didn't have enough time.
I also know that it likes cold, that's the reason why i put some DI on it. We had 400L of LN2, but it wasn't enough, that's the reason why i didn't use it.

We're gonna talk about it in your thread, but i promised i will give you some feed.
My 285 can run 3DM05 @740/750 on radstock no vmod. What's about yours ?
Benji stock volts of the 285 are 1.16v , i did the Cryptic volt mod the 2nd day i had the cards and they were running 785/1670/1410Mhz with 1.26v on the little volt mod on H2O ( I never benched the card on stock volts or stock cooling , sorry ), then i bench the eVGA card on LN2 with 1.26v and it was happily running 900/1800/1425Mhz all benchies , now i have done the Crotale V. Mod and i feed the little monster 1.40v , Max Core Clock closed to 1000 on a quick test wiyh only 4L of LN2 , so no benchies or screenshots or long time testing just a few runs to check the stability of the clocks in the cards, it was a quick test to finish some leftover LN2 . They will need a little bump in the voltage department for that core to go higher bro , stock cooling its good max 800 core as i remember the tread in XS about it , some 285 will do stable 800core with only 1.26v and stock cooling , but H2O or subsero temps for higher voltage than 1.26v its necesary. keep in contact bro i will kepp you updated on my progress and i will share every bit of info to help you out ok. Good Luck my frind ok .


Angelo.
chispy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
285, gtx, mod, volt


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: GTX 285 volt mod
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[hwbot] 3dmark06 rankings pt2 hwbot HWBOT Official Rankings 124 09-10-2009 08:15 PM
gtx 275 volt mod cowie Volt Modding 8 12-08-2009 07:03 AM
[Techpowerup.com] EVGA GeForce GTX 285 Water Block Pictured News Reviews & News Online 0 01-02-2009 03:50 PM
[Mvktech.net] Gainward GeForce GTX 285 Graphics Version Review News Reviews & News Online 0 16-01-2009 10:50 PM
[Techpowerup.com] GeForce GTX 285 Pitted Against GeForce GTX 280 News Reviews & News Online 0 24-12-2008 09:40 AM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 12:13 PM.