You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
A8N32-SLI FX60 Help - Page 5 - i4memory.com - different look at memory

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-05-2006, 07:48 PM   #33
alpha0ne
Senior Member
alpha0ne's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 25 2005
Location: Mandurah
Posts: 5,287
Are you just trying to find your highest stable ram MHz ???
alpha0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 07:51 PM   #34
Swinghammer
Senior Member
Swinghammer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 12 2005
Location: Perth
Posts: 476
yes max stable for ram , then play around with cpu

this ram should go to 265- 275

there are 4 other blokes i have seen that have great oc with this board
Asus A8N32 Sli DEL

I don't want to be defeated yet
Had some great ASUS intel bards that oc a piece of cake and no probs

Last edited by Swinghammer; 10-05-2006 at 07:58 PM.
Swinghammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 07:59 PM   #35
alpha0ne
Senior Member
alpha0ne's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 25 2005
Location: Mandurah
Posts: 5,287
Ideally you want it as high as possible, try 3-4-3-8 and worry about tweaking tighter later

Oh and intel OC's have absolutely FA to do with AMD OC's
alpha0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 08:15 PM   #36
Kenetixx
Senior Member
Kenetixx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 16 2004
Location: Mudgeeraba QLD
Posts: 1,029
Yep Asus Own when it comes to oerclocking Intels but fall way behind in teh AMD ranks
Kenetixx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 08:16 PM   #37
the _rick
Senior Member
the _rick's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2004
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,248
dont worry about the loose timings, just go for max 3-3-2-8 and try a lower voltage say 2.6v

not an LDT multi on this thing is there?
the _rick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 08:36 PM   #38
Swinghammer
Senior Member
Swinghammer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 12 2005
Location: Perth
Posts: 476
yes is LDT multi on the board, but turned off
Solved problem. walked to Bottle shop, more beer

going to be long night searching forums for answers to this board
Swinghammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 08:39 PM   #39
the _rick
Senior Member
the _rick's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2004
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,248
what do you mean turned off? on my board it should be set to something less than 1000 when multiplied by the fsb/htt, so for 250 3-3-2-8, its set to 4x (or 3x on the safe side) makes sweet FA difference to performance, but ^stability

btw, beer is always the answer as you know from some of our conversations.
the _rick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 08:48 PM   #40
Swinghammer
Senior Member
Swinghammer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 12 2005
Location: Perth
Posts: 476
Ah sorry,
you are talkin about the SB- NB multi and is set to 5x

I was talking about the auto multi being set to manual

Sorry rick , my mistake

Only had 2 beers

Solves a lot of things Beer
Swinghammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
a8n32sli, fx60


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: A8N32-SLI FX60 Help
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Techpowerup.com] GeForce GTX 480 Supports 4-way SLI? News Reviews & News Online 0 09-04-2010 01:20 AM
[Techpowerup.com] EVGA Releases SLI Enhancement Patch v18 (10.22.09) News Reviews & News Online 0 24-10-2009 03:21 AM
First Look - DFI 680i LT SLI by Andre Yang MrRevhead DFI Intel Motherboard / CPU 6 07-04-2007 07:01 PM
[info] 8800GTS SLI system power draw measured eva2000 Video Cards 0 03-12-2006 01:54 PM
Fx60 + 512mb 7800gtx Sli eva2000 General Hardware 8 09-12-2005 05:23 PM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 10:59 AM.