You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
A8N32-SLI FX60 Help - Page 4 - i4memory.com - different look at memory

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-05-2006, 06:50 PM   #25
alpha0ne
Senior Member
alpha0ne's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 25 2005
Location: Mandurah
Posts: 5,287
Thats more like it, all you need to do now is run some benchies and tweak for improvements
alpha0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 06:50 PM   #26
Swinghammer
Senior Member
Swinghammer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 12 2005
Location: Perth
Posts: 476
By alpha0ne
Did'nt drag myself outa bed till 12.45pm

Have you found the max FSB/HTT your ram can run stable using memtest yet ???, until thats done your really in the dark

It can take upto a day to fully test n tweak

No memtest
Only 1 comp. and would die without it.
Haven't got the 2025 yet
Swinghammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 06:57 PM   #27
Jammer
Senior Member
Jammer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 22 2006
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 2,009
Did 260 work without the 300ps Advance?

Up the multi to 10.5 now... if all good, try 11 whenever you hit a wall try upping the vcore slightly.
Jammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 06:58 PM   #28
Swinghammer
Senior Member
Swinghammer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 12 2005
Location: Perth
Posts: 476
will try now without 300ps
Swinghammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 07:02 PM   #29
Swinghammer
Senior Member
Swinghammer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 12 2005
Location: Perth
Posts: 476
yes working without 300ps
Swinghammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 07:15 PM   #30
Swinghammer
Senior Member
Swinghammer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 12 2005
Location: Perth
Posts: 476
dead at 11x with or without 300ps
mem sitting @ 2.95v. that would be max safe volts for mem?

x10.5 with 300ps @ mem 2.95v
Cpu @ 1.3v
Swinghammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 07:45 PM   #31
Swinghammer
Senior Member
Swinghammer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 12 2005
Location: Perth
Posts: 476
10.5x will work. but whae i go to restart the system , it just hangs . Black screen again.

then remove PSU cord and replace and reboot and this message (ai overclock failed press F1)
Swinghammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 07:48 PM   #32
Kenetixx
Senior Member
Kenetixx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 16 2004
Location: Mudgeeraba QLD
Posts: 1,029
Its been said before and ill say it again , By an Expert
Really the asus is only good for a mild overclock
Kenetixx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
a8n32sli, fx60


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: A8N32-SLI FX60 Help
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Techpowerup.com] GeForce GTX 480 Supports 4-way SLI? News Reviews & News Online 0 09-04-2010 01:20 AM
[Techpowerup.com] EVGA Releases SLI Enhancement Patch v18 (10.22.09) News Reviews & News Online 0 24-10-2009 03:21 AM
First Look - DFI 680i LT SLI by Andre Yang MrRevhead DFI Intel Motherboard / CPU 6 07-04-2007 07:01 PM
[info] 8800GTS SLI system power draw measured eva2000 Video Cards 0 03-12-2006 01:54 PM
Fx60 + 512mb 7800gtx Sli eva2000 General Hardware 8 09-12-2005 05:23 PM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 02:03 PM.