You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
A8N32-Sli Deluxe driver help - Page 2 - i4memory.com - different look at memory

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 27-12-2005, 08:03 PM   #9
lowdog
Senior Member
lowdog's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 19 2005
Posts: 256
By GoDGuY
hmm thats exactly what i've done . Might be just that i need another gig of ram as quake 4 on 1600x1200 on high runs silky smooth but bump it up to ultra and even the loading times are horrendus!
LOL M8, ultra settings will kill your preformance unless you have a 512mb grafix card or at least 2gig of system ram. but even 2gig of sys ram won't really cut it with ultra settings.....you REALLY need a 512mb card for smooth game play with ultra quality settings.

How do I know.....because I have tried all the configs I just mentioned and with a 512mb card it's the only real way to get smooth game play with ultra quality.
lowdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-12-2005, 11:16 PM   #10
fxr91
Senior Member
fxr91's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 24 2004
Location: Brisbane, QLD
Posts: 392
Yep, the D3 engine requires a 512MB video card for smooth running at Ultra mode.

And in case you didn't know, two 256MB SLI'd cards deosn't equal 512MB as the ram isn't SLI'd, only the GPU's
fxr91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-2005, 12:05 AM   #11
GoDGuY
Junior Member
GoDGuY's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 09 2004
Posts: 11
By fxr91
Yep, the D3 engine requires a 512MB video card for smooth running at Ultra mode.

And in case you didn't know, two 256MB SLI'd cards deosn't equal 512MB as the ram isn't SLI'd, only the GPU's
I don't mean it doesnt run smooth , it doesnt run at all lol , it will freeze up for liek 5 seconds at a time whenver you try to turn and im getting less than average performence on most games too . Might have to try format and start over!
GoDGuY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-2006, 11:06 AM   #12
Jammer
Senior Member
Jammer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 22 2006
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 2,009
Hey mate, I have the same mobo as you... there is a new BIOS out, have you tried that?
Jammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-2006, 11:08 AM   #13
the _rick
Senior Member
the _rick's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2004
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,248
probably has seeing it was last year.
the _rick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-2006, 11:12 AM   #14
Jammer
Senior Member
Jammer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 22 2006
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 2,009
Crap! I really gotta look at the dates on some of these threads. *noob*
Jammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
a8n32sli, deluxe, driver


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: A8N32-Sli Deluxe driver help
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Techpowerup.com] EVGA Releases SLI Enhancement Patch v18 (10.22.09) News Reviews & News Online 0 24-10-2009 03:21 AM
[Bjorn3d.com] Asus M4N82 Deluxe SLI AM3 Motherboard News Reviews & News Online 0 14-05-2009 01:30 AM
[Techpowerup.com] NVIDIA 180 Series Driver with Multi-Monitor SLI Support Previewed News Reviews & News Online 0 17-10-2008 06:40 PM
First Look - DFI 680i LT SLI by Andre Yang MrRevhead DFI Intel Motherboard / CPU 6 07-04-2007 07:01 PM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 01:59 PM.