You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!
Adding a 3rd stage to my 2-Stager: turn a Dual-Rotary to a Triple-Rotary! - i4memory.com - different look at memory

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-01-2007, 06:04 AM   #1
before
Senior Member
before's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 23 2005
Location: France
Posts: 448
Facebook Page
Cool Adding a 3rd stage to my 2-Stager: turn a Dual-Rotary to a Triple-Rotary!

I'm considering adding a third stage to my actual 2 stager unit... It gives about -100C unloaded and -90C to -85C loaded with a X6800 @5GHz with 1.85V.

Now, I'm aiming at least -120C unloaded with Ethylene into 2nd and 3rd stages, and -130C with R14 into 3rd stage... and hopefully less.

Actual Cascade

1st stage

Condenser + Fan
Rotary cp 8082Btu/h
Captube .8mm (2m I guess)
Circle HX
Schrader gauge
Propane R290

2nd stage

Thermostat to turn on the cp (tuned to -35C I guess)
Rotary cp 7950Btu/h
Desuperheater + 2 * 80mm fans, 12v
Deshydrater
Captube .8mm (2m I guess)
Squared Evap
Schrader gauge
Succion line
Ethane R170
Expected Cascade

1st stage (identical)

Condenser + Fan
Rotary cp 8082Btu/h
Captube .8mm (2m I guess)
Circle HX
Schrader gauge
Propane R290 (may be R507 later OR a blent of R290 & R1150)

2nd stage

Thermostat to turn on the cp (-35C I guess -- May be I'll tune it to a lower temp)
Rotary cp 7950Btu/h
Desuperheater (huge condenser split into 2 parts, one for 2sd stage and one for 3rd stage)
Manometer REFCO HP
Pressostat
Deshydrater
Oil separator + Schrader gauge
Captube .8mm (2m10 to 2m20)
HX 14 plates
Expansion tank
Ethylene R1150

3rd stage

Thermostat to turn on the cp (tuned to a low end temp)
Rotary cp 10000Btu/h
Desuperheater (huge condenser split into 2 parts, one for 2sd stage and one for 3rd stage)
Nanometer REFCO HP
Schrader gauge
Pressostat
Deshydrater
Oil separator
Captube .8mm (2m30 to 2m50)
Piotres' evap + Succion line
Expansion tank
Ethylene R1150 (may be R14 later)
Stay tunned...
before is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2007, 01:57 PM   #2
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,046
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
Re: Adding a 3rd stage to my 2-Stager: turn a Dual-Rotary to a Triple-Rotary!

dam... practically could freeze your nuts off
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2007, 10:25 PM   #3
before
Senior Member
before's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 23 2005
Location: France
Posts: 448
Facebook Page
Re: Adding a 3rd stage to my 2-Stager: turn a Dual-Rotary to a Triple-Rotary!



Both missing parts and R1150 have been ordered... Hope to recieve all the stuff before Febuary.
before is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2007, 11:51 AM   #4
kayl
Senior Member
kayl's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 22 2005
Location: Port Hedland
Posts: 1,750
Re: Adding a 3rd stage to my 2-Stager: turn a Dual-Rotary to a Triple-Rotary!

good luck before this will be a monster of a cascade
guess we can expect some more WR
kayl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-02-2007, 10:40 PM   #5
before
Senior Member
before's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 23 2005
Location: France
Posts: 448
Facebook Page
Re: Adding a 3rd stage to my 2-Stager: turn a Dual-Rotary to a Triple-Rotary!

hehe I really hope so kayl

Here are some pictures of the actual work.

Engineering done by myself and assembling done by my friend LuiGi.











First stage quickly goes down to -60C w/o insulation and only a small amount of R290. Testing captube is 2m15 of 0.8mm and will be replaced by previous one which is a 1m90 of 0.8mm...

I've decided to go for a 2HP compressor for 3rd stage instead of 1HP... So it remains me a 1HP rotary compressor to be used for a single stager.

Last edited by before; 18-02-2007 at 10:51 PM.
before is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-02-2007, 03:06 AM   #6
eva2000
Administrator
eva2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 23,046
twitter.com/i4memorycom Facebook Page livestream.com/i4memorycom
Blog Entries: 42
Re: Adding a 3rd stage to my 2-Stager: turn a Dual-Rotary to a Triple-Rotary!

That will be one chilled beast you're building
eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-02-2007, 10:18 AM   #7
sTARk
Senior Member
sTARk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 06 2006
Location: Wollongong, Oz!
Posts: 928
Re: Adding a 3rd stage to my 2-Stager: turn a Dual-Rotary to a Triple-Rotary!

Haha. You CRAZY Frogs!
sTARk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-02-2007, 10:20 AM   #8
dinos22
Senior Member
dinos22's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 26 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 9,825
Re: Adding a 3rd stage to my 2-Stager: turn a Dual-Rotary to a Triple-Rotary!

i'm so envious
dinos22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
2stager, 3rd, adding, dualrotary, stage, triplerotary, turn


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: Adding a 3rd stage to my 2-Stager: turn a Dual-Rotary to a Triple-Rotary!
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
i5 670 & ASUS P7P55D-DELUXE Motherboard 2D review Uncle Fester Asus Intel motherboards / CPU 9 18-03-2010 07:41 AM
Server choice, any recommendations? Brook General Hardware 9 24-05-2007 04:07 AM
Opterons - 0544 - Week 44, 2005 eva2000 General AMD Motherboards / CPU 50 23-11-2005 07:40 PM
AMD Opteron dual core vs Intel Dual core Xeons eva2000 DFI AMD motherboards / CPU 0 21-10-2005 06:00 PM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 05:17 PM.

no new posts